We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Jomtien Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in February and just enjoyed the whole experience. The rooms were great for the price. They have 2 pools and a gym. A strip of beach which is semi private. My daughter enjoyed the pool so much. The only downside is the commute to Pattaya which needs a taxi as the hotel is located away from Tuk Tuk routes. If you are returning late night from Pattaya get a taxi. All in all a lovely experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank arihantjain99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear arihantjain99999,
Thank you for your fantastic review.

We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa and that you find the pool, rooms and all in all to be to your liking.

We look forward to your next return to Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Jan Bremauer
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    197
    71
    21
    16
See reviews for
138
132
24
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a really nice and interesting experience. The staff are super nice and friendly. Breakfast are fantastic. Especially here having an “AUDI” bird which you will falling in love with him and never forget.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Pinnacle Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your kind words. We are pleased to see that we have contributed to a wonderful holiday and the Pinnacle team including Audi is looking forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Mike Moegersheimer
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

After what seemed like an eternity in getting here, Driver issues, Yes he knew where I was staying , then he got lost and then he advised me it was a bad place then after 100 more excuses, we arrived, very tired.
But……….. oh how lovely everyone was, a refreshing drink, staff that spoke English, polite and friendly, just such lovely people who were happy to have me stay at their resort. My hat goes off to Orawan, she was lovely and so nice to me when I had a problem.
The internet was not working properly in my room, but the staff had me up and running inside an hour, with better speeds than I get in the UK.
The Resort is vast, but it is clean, It is busy, but seems empty the rooms are cosy and clean and the lady looking after my room really did care about me and my requirements.
The food was great, Breakfast was excellent great choice and variety with tables inside and out.
What I did not like was the fact that people are allowed to smoke inside the restaurant, this is disgusting and management need to move with the times, (hey guys we are in the 21st century) SMOKING is not a good thing!
The evening Buffet which I attend on one evening was lovely, great food, and a good variety, but for 500 baht well eating that much food is not possible for me, so value for money, I don't think so, at 300 Baht I would have eaten there every night. here is an idea why not sell 5 meals for 300 Baht each on arrival.
Anyway back to the resort. Spacious and clean what else can you want, nice pool, Private beach that was clean, beach massage, not the best but ok for a relaxing rub down to ease those tired limbs.
There is a shuttle bus into Pattaya, good value but it only runs in the afternoon, It could do with a 10 am bus trip. also the in house taxi service is over priced, but thats your affair.
Loved the place, Loved the staff, Loved the tranquility of it all, and it was busy!
i would come back again and again. Keep it up and get a non smoking policy in place.
Entertainment was good and we had something different every night, but best night was the Elvis night, top marks for this, he was not the best Elvis act I have seen but he gave it 100% and worked his audience. smashing last night to my stay.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so chose a top floor if you are fit or want to get fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JustJack112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Jack,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review over the Grand Pinnacle Resort & Spa in Jomtien.

We happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
And we looking forward to welcoming you again in our Resort.
Thanks for your advise about the smoking in our Restaurants.
Please be informed that we created non-smoking areas in our Restaurants already.

When you need any Information or you have Questions, please don't hesitate to contact me under prjgr2@pinnaclehotels.com

Kind regards,
Jan Bremauer
Guest Relation Manager
Grand Pinnacle Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramali
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Old hotel that needs some renovation. The room was ok ( deluxe sea view ) comfy bed and clean linen. Ridiculous system for booking sunbeds obviously to cater for the large number of Germans and Russians in the hotel. Decent breakfast. Beach ok but sea very dirty. Beware of the mosquitoes. Long way from anywhere but there is a hotel bus to book 80baht each way which takes you to the main town. Local taxi's are 300 baht each way to civilisation!

Room Tip: Sea view they are in a separate block nearer the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParamaliJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Mr. ParamaliJetsetter,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our resort.
We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our beds in the room and the linen.

We already planning to do some renovations in the next low season.


Thanks again for the review.

Sunny regards,

Jan Bremauer
Guest Relation Manager
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel amenities are good, the entire place is kept very clean.
BUT!!!
The check-in already was such a nightmare, dealing with incompetent and very unfriendly staff (except the some of the Thai-staff). The services at their restaurants was a nightmare. We waited more than an hour on various occasions and the orders where almost always mixed up or incomplete. Two times we gave up and cancelled everything, as they told us after an hour they would start now cooking. Sometimes we had to go into the kitchen to place an order.
On one occasion the left over food was sitting 3 days outside our rooms.
And if you want to see Jomtien or Pattaya it's location is also a big headache.
In three of our four room the room bill had charges where we had no clue how they got there.
It did actually ruined our family trip! :-(
I can not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikaBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Lieber Mika,
Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor.
We like to hear that our area is kept very clean, therefor we have gardeners witch looking around our area.
We excuse for the situation with our restaurant staff, we set up a training with our staff already, to improve their skills.
We have a free Shuttlebus, when you stay more then 7 nights. You can use our service from 10am to 22.30pm.
When you need more Information or have any Questions, please don't hesitate to send us an email to prjgr2@pinnaclehotels.com.

Sunny regards,
Jan Bremauer
Guest Relation Manager
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Not sure if you're allowed private beaches in Thailand but it feels like one here. We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff were excellent from the get go and when we were checked in to a single room by accident we were immediately upgraded. The rooms are clean and quiet. Can't remember when I last slept so well in a hotel. View from our room was great and they had bug thick curtains to block out the sun if you want a mid afternoon nap. Brekkie was also great and included in the price. Dinner can be had at any of the restauarants on the coast. Pool was lovely but I recommend getting your own chair on the beach if you want some peace and quiet. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's just easy, with local shops and massage parlours and away for the Pattaya sleaze, this is it. Would have given it five star if it wasn't for the weak wifi and the litter on the beach. All you need to do is just pay someone to clean it every day when the tide is low. You'd think the main attraction would get due attention. Anyway, we will definitely be back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ohmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Ohmytravels,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review over the Grand Pinnacle Resort & Spa in Jomtien.

We happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
And we looking forward to welcoming you again in our Resort.
About the lick on the Beach, our gardeners looking after rubbish and they do their best to keep the Beach and the whole area clean.

When you need any Information or you have Questions, please don't hesitate to contact me under prjgr2@pinnaclehotels.com

Kind regards,
Jan Bremauer
Guest Relation Manager
Grand Pinnacle Resort & Spa Jomtien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Level Contributor
218 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Our group was switched to this resort very last moment because of the 'Oil spill' around Koh Samet Island. Travelling with a family group with children aged 12-19, this resort was perfect. Around the resort they have some different swimming pools and a private beach with many seats. Thanks to a upgrade offered by the resort our group had a very pleasant stay at this resort. Many thanks also to the reception staff for making our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Many different styles (and prices) to chose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Mr. RieksLok,

Thank you for your nice comment on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. And we looking forward to welcoming you again.

For questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly at: prjreserv@pinnaclehotels.com

Kind regards,
Jan Bremauer
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
2.4 mi away
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
#3 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
6.9 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#19 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
7.1 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#60 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
7.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort

Property: Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Address: 37/2-11 Moo 2, Sukhumvit Road | Na Jomtien, Sattahip, Chonburi, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jomtien Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jomtien Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The PINNACLE Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa is located on its own private beach separated from the Jomtien Pattaya beaches, and is about 9 km from South Pattaya. The hotel low rise buildings are set amidst a tropical landscape of lawns, pools and tropical trees. The 345 hotel rooms and suites are located in 8 low rise buildings (ground floor plus 2 floors) which are grouped around a free size swimming pool with a children's paddle pool, the Pool Bar and a large pond amidst a tropical garden with palm trees flowering shrubs and orchids. Beyond this area lays the second swimming pool, a large lawn with palm trees and sunshades, the Beach Restaurant and Bar and the wide sandy beach. The PINNACLE Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa is specially suited for families and guests who want a private, peaceful and relaxing holiday on a private beach while shopping, entertainment, and festivities of Pattaya are awaiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort And Spa
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Hotel Jomtien Beach
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort Pattaya/Jomtien Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing