We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST LA QUINTA!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is by far the best La Quinta I have ever stayed at. The hotel is very nice with the best hotel breakfast ever. Connie who runs the breakfast will literally do anything for you. We stayed here for a wedding and they were very accommodating to our whole group.

There is a handy but small bar that opens at night. The only downside I could find with this hotel is the very out of date gym equipment but even that is not too bad.

Trinidad is very small but if you are looking to stay downtown this hotel is not there but just a very short five minute drive. The views behind the hotel were beautiful….just don’t look left to the Walmart parking lot. ☺ If you have time the hiking trails behind the hotel are great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Clean, comfy, & great amenities- WONDERFUL breakfast with many extras. The bar on-site was a nice surprise - & the staff was very accomodating! Great location at the edge of town & on the top of the pass.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Clean, updated, spacious rooms. Friendly and efficient staff. Surprisingly good breakfast with a change in the menu each day and a very helpful staff member to assist customers in finding what they want. The small bar offers excellent Italian food that can be ordered from your room for takeout. My only complaint was the lack of storage space (drawers and closet). Stayed four days and had to leave half my clothes in the suitcase.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms face away from the highway and have an excellent view of the countryside and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Everything was very good except that the bathroom was cold!!! It was cold and very windy outside the hot shower was great but drying off and dressing was miserable. We also loved the fact that our little schnauzer was welcome. Our number one reason for staying at LaQuinta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
11
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed there on our winter exodus from Arizona. My wife and I enjoyed a great stay, great staff, very clean and comfortable room with an excellent and comfortable bed. We really enjoyed the small lounge with food. The best pizza we have ever had! This was our second stay here but won't be our last. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Lancer5551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 487robertn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#3 of 10 in Trinidad
318 reviews
18.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Raton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Address: 2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082-8739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range: £96 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad La Quinta
La Quinta Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing