We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Trinidad
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, convenient”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the a Quality Inn, it's located off the Starkville exit at the Colorado side of Raton Pass. The rooms were clean and quite. The rate included a breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy, waffle maker, cereals, bagels breads, Danish, coffee, tea and juices. The parking lot is large and well illuminated. The rate was a value too. The lobby is large and the indoor swimming pool is in the lobby. A bar is available in the evening. I would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    68
    53
    35
    25
See reviews for
96
84
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past 15 years and it has never disappointed. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The king suite was VERY big and was priced lower than you would think such a room would cost. We will stay here and again and again.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room at the back of the motel. The mountain view is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durangoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

At first I was surprised that I pulled up to the new Quality Inn which was actually the old remodeled Quality Inn. I was not looking forward to it but I picked it on price. Well, I was pleasantly surprised.
The rooms were BIG and clean. They have a nice little bar with a deck for smokers. It was all very good. I arrived late and the bar was closed however the manager insisted on getting me some beers so he went in and got three for me and they were cold. Sat on the deck, smoked a cigarette and enjoyed a couple brews. The morning breakfast was good.
This is a good stopping point for me on my travels between Texas and Colorado and I will choose this one again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexCol56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here on our way from Texas to Colorado Springs. Town is nice and enjoyed our dinner at Bella Luna Pizzaria on Main Street. The parking lot at Quality Inn was empty when we arrived however the Holiday Inn across the highway and La Quinta down the road were both full of cars. We should have taken that as our first clue. Hotel lobby smells strongly of chlorine. Rooms are very dated- musty odor, peeling wallpaper, etc. but bed was suprisingly comfortable and shower was nice. Layout of hotel is odd like it used to be full service and was converted down to limited service. Several parts of the hotel were closed down which gave the hotel an eerie feel. Small breakfast area sectioned off for the buffet. Food was decent but room was dimly lit. No one seemed too concerned that we were eating in the dark. We woke up early and left as soon as we could. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trinidad hotels

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We checked in after traveling 13 hrs. from S.E.Texas, just needed a good nights sleep. Check-in was fast with 4 couples at one time. Our room was clean, quite & bed was comfortable.

Did not use pool or even look at it. The chlorine smell will knock you over when you enter the lobby.
We were pulling trailers loaded with side-by-sides. Had amply room in well lite parking lot.

Breakfast was the usual, nothing any better or worse than any other Hotel offering Free Breakfast. We departed in every early the next morning.
Yes, was way over priced. But after traveling for that many hrs we where to tired to shop around.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Peeilng wallpaper, holes in the bathroom door & wall, the keys didn't work after the first day and the hallway smelled like cigarrette smoke. The only reason this hotel rated a 3 is because it was petfriendly and had a decent breakfast. it would have been nicer if the attached restaurant had actually been open....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Despite the fact that this hotel is very old, but they have kept it up and it's a wonderful place to stay. The best part of the place is the service. From the phone call to book, through check-out, the staff was helpful and friendly. You can tell by the architecture that it is an old holiday in, but the facility is well-maintained and clean. The carpet is clean and soft. There is an initial old building smell to the room, but once the air is on it is not noticeable. There were reviews of rooms smelling smoky...ours did not. The pool was nice...quite big for a hotel pool. There were a bunch of kids and our kids are still asking when we can go back and stay there. The pool is in the large open space of the lobby, so the water can be kept warm enough to be just comfortable refreshing, but the air is not heavy and full of chlorine. The layout is perfect for being able to have a pet and have easy access to an outside door to be able to go walk. I would highly recommend this for a stayover if you are driving through Colorado.

Room Tip: There are some rooms around the pool that I wouldn't choose, just because of noise...although th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
0.3 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
18.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trinidad

Property: Quality Inn Trinidad
Address: 3125 Toupal Dr, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082-8742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing