We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Trinidad
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
McCook, Nebraska
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“clean, quiet, friendly”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

used a cupon and got a reasonable rate for this room. it was a king bed on the first floor. Room was very clean and tidy. room had fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, flat screen t.v., room also had 3 straight back chairs. nothing to complain about. breakfast buffet was good, offered waffles, begals, toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit, 3 types of cold cereal, hot cereal packets, milk, orange and apple juice as well a coffee and decaf. hot water for tea. would go back again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    68
    53
    35
    25
See reviews for
96
84
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked this room on a trip through Colorado. The front desk and lobby area is extremely nice but that's about it. We were in room 167. The carpet was filthy as we had to walk the entire length of the hallway. The smell was terrible, hard to describe. An elderly couple told us they had propped the outside door to the hallway open to try and get some fresh air inside because it smelled so bad. Once we arrived at our room it was hot and smelly. The a/c only worked on low cool and the room never did cool off. The carpet was filthy in the room, so bad that we wouldn't let our grandbaby crawl on it. The bathroom needs to be remodeled as the walls and ceiling show a lot of water damage with large bubbles in the paint and sheetrock. This room wouldn't be worth staying in for half the $104 we had to pay. The people who gave this place good ratings must have been in a different area. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trinidad hotels

Gary, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful experience.Nimi and her staff did an outstanding job making me comfortable and seeing to my needs. The bed and pillows are excellent, spacious rooms and the pool perfect. I will probably stay there again on my way back through. Thank you to the staff for a relaxing and wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dfw
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I called before I booked as I wasn't sure how far I would be able to drive that day. I specifically asked if the hot tub and pool were working and was told yes. However, once I arrived and checked-in and made it to the hot tub I was extremely disappointed as the hot tub was not even warm. Location & price is great but the hotel is dated. I also didn't like that the pool & hot tub were open to the bar/lounge area.
The room was spacious and the shower head was wonderful after a long day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank futbolchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was a good motel to stop for the night in comfortably. It's a bit away from town so not much around it - a gas station on the other side of the highway. The room was clean and nicely furnished with modern furniture and flat screen TV. It was adequate size with room to move around. The bathroom was recently renovated with granite counter top and good size - very clean. The queen bed was soft, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is served in an on premises restaurant and laid out in a buffet with good selection and some warm choices like eggs and biscuits and gravy. The lady checking us out had hard time stopping her conversation on the phone but was otherwise polite an helpful. All in all, it was a nice place to stop, rest for the night and get back on the road in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aga_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Trinidad Quality Inn obviously had been something else. Has a huge lobby area with a pool and hot tub but the building is dated. Dining choice in the immediate area are very limited. A trip down the interstate is necessary to find better choices. Like the heading said, it wasn't bad but it is not real nice either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treadman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel appears to be very old. Hallways are dark and narrow and layout is strange. We had reserved a king bed, but were told that all kings were upstairs and there was no elevator, so we settled for 2 doubles. Everything was clean, just old. Breakfast was weird. Even though it was free, you were required to go in to the onsite restaurant and order from a limited menu. The server then brought your breakfast. Servers were friendly. I would probably consider another option the next time I visited Trinidad.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
0.3 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
18.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trinidad

Property: Quality Inn Trinidad
Address: 3125 Toupal Dr, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082-8742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing