We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Twin Lakes Getaway”
Review of The Twin Lakes Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Twin Lakes Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Twin Lakes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Twin Lakes Inn, under new good management (for those who have stopped in over the past couple years). Great chef has put together quite the wonderful, yet still affordable menu. Rooms are a bit small, but clean, comfortable, and cozy! Fall leaves between the end of September and early October are to die for! Too bad Twin Lakes gets somewhat isolated as soon as snow closes Independence Pass from Aspen.

We stayed overnight in order to be closer to the trailhead for Mt Huron, but it's even closer to Elbert and others.

Room Tip: Rooms available with either shared or private bath . . . you choice!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for The Twin Lakes Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Went there with friends on a weekend hiking trip. The rooms were very quaint and cozy, and the beds were so comfortable it was hard to get up! We had dinner at the inn as well, and the food was very good. The steak was perfectly cooked and tender. The staff are all very nice and the inn is so close to hiking, very convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncloudyday_in_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband & I had such a great time here! We loved our room. Nice, clean & cozy. The many shared bathrooms were very nice also & there were enough to where we never had any problems with waiting. Super value. Fabulous location!! Right on Independence Pass. Such a great road trip. Near Aspen, Buena Vista and Leadville. Lots to do. And the atmosphere at and around the Inn was so friendly and quaint. Just can't say enough about the majestic feeling in this area :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelette8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had dinner in the restaurant here. What a hidden gem! Great meal and. Ice ambience. We were on the Bicycle Tour of Colorado as volunteers and looking for a good meal and we certainly found it! We ended up sitting at the bar and one of the managers served us she was fantastic! What an unexpected great find in a little hidden gem of a town!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MartyBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Twin Lakes Inn for 7 nights. We were in Leadville for the 100 mile ultra marathon.
We cannot recommend highly enough, the hospitality, friendliness of all staff, kindness, superb accommodation, absolutely delicious food - what a chef & team in that kitchen! They all truly go that extra mile regarding service. Rare these days.

If you cannot stay overnight, at least call and book for lunch or dinner. A real delight awaits, and as for the summer time humming birds right outside the restaurant as well as the view - well, a little piece of heaven.

We hope to return one day with our children.

Thank you for making us so welcome, Liz James Susan Mary Mark Andy and Matt and all the waiting staff.

Thank you and wishing you all the best.
Richard and Liz Pomeroy

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pommerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Twin Lakes Inn has been tastefully restored. We stopped by for lunch, which was excellent. The staff is pleasantly accommodating as are the owners, who were there to greet us and gave us a tour of the rooms and facilities. The view of the mountains which are 14ers were spectacular. We will be back for dinner and a stay in one of the gorgeous rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 336sandy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I had a FABULOUS three night stay at the newly restored historic Twin Lakes Inn in gorgeous Twin Lakes, Colorado. The close-knit little Twin Lakes community worked lovingly and tirelessly to renovate & reopen Twin Lakes' historic stagecoach inn into the "Twin Lakes Inn". The Twin Lakes Inn is just charming, and the Inn's gracious & friendly staff take great pride in making every guest feel very comfortable and welcome. The rooms are comfortable & have been modernized in keeping with an historic little inn's spirit. The Inn's wonderful chef offers terrific dinners & lunches, in addition to a breakfast. Twin Lakes' scenery is spectacular due to its beautiful lakes set against gorgeous very high mountains -- just perfect for hiking. My husband & I, like the other Twin Lakes Inn guests, cherished the pristine beauty of this historic little area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeanddebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Lakes
12.6 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
282 reviews
20.9 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
477 reviews
22.9 mi away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins
11.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Leadville
310 reviews
13.4 mi away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twin Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Lakes Inn

Address: 6435 E State Highway 82, Twin Lakes, CO 81251-9724 (Formerly Twin Lakes Bed & Bistro)
Region: United States > Colorado > Twin Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Twin Lakes
Price Range: £78 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Twin Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of hospitality in Twin Lakes, Colorado, The Twin Lakes Inn, founded in 1879, is a completely renovated historic inn, open from May 25 through late Sept each year. We have 4 rooms with private baths and 8 rooms with Euro-style shared baths. There's also a full-service on-site restaurant and bar. Located at the center of Twin Lakes Village, one of Colorado's most inspiring spots, facing Mt. Elbert, Twin Peaks and other 14,000 foot mountains. Nearby Twin Lakes, Colorado's largest natural glacial lakes, are walking distance from the Inn. On-site massage and healing touch services by Cornelia Patti, RN and certified massage therapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Twin Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Lakes Bed & Bistro Hotel Twin Lakes
Twin Lakes Bed And Bistro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing