We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Lakes Roadhouse Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Twin Lakes
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Leadville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alps Motel(Leadville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Motel(Leadville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Delaware Hotel(Leadville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
41
17
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsbuena vistaoatsseating areasingle roommy husband and ibreakfast roomphone callwatching the sunriseindependence passstunning viewsgracious hostsstayed for nightsfront porchconstancestevelake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed here for five days while hiking and it was great! The food was wonderful and the rooms were very comfortable and cozy! Had great views of the mountains and it is well maintained! I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to all!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wls-rdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is just what we needed an incredible view & owners who obviously care and take pride in their workmanship. The place is just fabulous for those who want to enjoy the scenic historic Twin Lakes. We absolutely loved their hospitality, cinnamon rolls and fresh coffee each and every morning. The rooms were immaculate and the hospitality even better. I would highly recommend Twin Lakes Road House Lodge as the perfect getaway to relax or go hiking, fishing, biking and enjoy the infamous Twin Lakes. My favorite, however is the location!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorseyCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We love Twin Lakes, though this was our first time staying in the area. The Roadhouse Lodge was the perfect spot for the evening. Our room was warm and cozy, with a nice-sized bathroom with piping hot water for showers. We enjoyed our breakfast out on the deck. We will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldengirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We spent four nights in the carriage house and loved it. Very comfortable and clean. Nice combination of rustic ( old glass, lovely tile, wood) and modern( flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, gas log fireplace with wall switch on/off). Very quiet location day and night. Breakfast was great. The cinnamon rolls are kind of famous, but I also appreciated having oatmeal available. Good service and friendly hosts. Will definitely return and look forward to it all ready.

Room Tip: Carriage house has bedroom, bathroom and living room that includes kitchen as well as nice deck with table and chairs in front. Well worth the small difference in price.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gribbleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

It all started with a phone call to Constance, who answered the phone and our questions with complete and honest responses. First of all, we understood that Twin Lakes is a REMOTE location, and that is why we went there. The things that we were looking for were hiking, fishing, biking, and spectacular vistas. We found all of that and more. This wasn't advertised as a B&B, and we were pleasantly suprised by the yummy homemade cinnamon rolls, and continental breakfast (gratis). When we arrived, we noticed that the sheets were being air dryed on the line. The wildflower gardens and the meadow were in full bloom. Once we got past the onsite art gallery in the lobby, we went to our room. It was quaint, CLEAN, and expertly maintained. Quite a bit different from many dilapidated places down the road in Balltown! There was satellite television available, and also the internet. I tried not to use it, as I am on vacation! We spent the day on Independence pass hiking and frollicking amonst the views and the wildlife. Upon returning, we enjoyed an amazing home cooked dinner of trout, wild rice pilaf, and an amazing berry cobbler ala mode for dessert. The next morning I caught a large Mackinaw after a short walk across the way to the westernmost lake. The staff Constance and Steven were a treasure trove of information on the area, and were quick to give us the "inside track". We will be back, and we will tell our friends and family about our stellar stay. We were a little taken back by some of the reviews, and cant imagine where those people stayed! Simply lovely, and a fantastic value. I am a tough sell when it comes to accomodations as my family owned motels in Estes Park, and I know the difference~

Room Tip: Not sure what room number it is, right off the parking area, with a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waveblasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews