We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandstone Creek Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
29
29
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
29
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor poolsteam roomfull kitchenliving roomhot tuboff seasonthe ground flooreasy accessfree shuttlecreektennisunitstubsracquetballresortbalconyhumidifier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 Bdrm unit, with a loft, via RCI. It had a lot of room, and it was clean and well equipped. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only drawback was that it was a bit of a long walk to downtown Vail. This was partially offset by Vail's free bus service, which stopped once per hour at Sandstone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerNJ201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Booked a 2 BDRM lockout for a weeks stay through RCI which carries a Gold Crown Rating. While this is ranked very well with RCI users and I highly recommend Sandstone Creek, I would not consider it luxurious. The mattresses are very comfortable, granite countertops, large flat screen TV's, & gas fireplaces & nice swimming pool, hot tubs & steam room. A Safeway & City Market (Krogers) are just down the street. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank thistlehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We've owned at this resort for almost 30 years. The staff and facility is great. We love it so much we rarely ever trade our unit. Once you arrive you really never have to drive anywhere as the resort shuttle has frequent routes to the slopes and its basically door to slope. Wonderful indoor outdoor pool, hot tubs, racquet Ball, steam room, tennis, workout room and much more.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This place was great. The staff was amazing and friendly. The only complaint I had was that our condo seemed a bit dark. I prefer natural sunlight. The shuttle was a great way to get to and from our ski trips. The cookies and ice cream socials were fun. My kids LOVED it here. Would totally go again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in unit 2304 (2BR/2BA). Sandstone is not luxurious, but everything was clean, extremely comfortable and functional. Master has a king and guest room had queen and twin. Gas fireplace was cozy and kitchen well-stocked. Unit had 3 flat screen TVs w/DVD players. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is great-- shuttle very convenient. Movie library was exceptionally good! Safeway, City Market and Sports Authority are very close and easy to access. If you spend most of your time outdoors and like to splurge on activities and meals rather than indoor decor, this is a great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews