We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snow, Slopes, and Awesome Dining”

Vail / Beaver Creek Resort
Ranked #4 of 74 things to do in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the premier ski areas in the world, Vail and Beaver Creek offer excellent skiing and many other attractions.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Snow, Slopes, and Awesome Dining”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Three years in a row I experienced the wonders of the Vail, Aspen, and Beavercreek areas for their many skiers, shops, and awesome places to dine. These places are so great that I haven't been able to cover them all yet. Ranging from Denver International, and Eagle Airports to the resorts, shops, and restaurants that provide such great service to all people heading for the snow covered slopes that provide such adventures as brought to them by Colorado Mountain Express unless driving one's own vehicle are in my opinion beyond words. Considering all the most wonderful people I have met, and all the fantastic meals that took me from 165 pounds to 257 pounds says much about three years of visiting the area during winters. I really enjoyed the history about the 10th Mountain Division's training and experience in the area during World War II in addition to their service for our nation. All these areas are so rich in experiences that are a very, very great richness in all lives. Have yet to take a lovely lady to Beno's Cabin for a very special event of dining in due season. I simply love the mountains with all they have to offer in our lives, and activities.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    49
    14
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“10 years visiting Beaver Creek / Vail”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

A true family destination that is one of the most beautiful places in the world, with so many things to do... The quality of people here, and the customer service at every level, make Beaver Creek an ideal vacation spot. The snow is amazing in the winter, and the weather is almost unbelievable good in the summer. Just visited over Fourth of July week and as impressed as ever. Such deep greens against a beautiful blue sky, and white puffy clouds. At about 72°. Even when it's super busy, it doesn't feel like it.

It's the best skiing in the world, hands-down. I grew up in Lake Tahoe, and ever since skiing in Beaver Creek, I have a hard time going anywhere else, in the winter. The only negative, is that the powder is so light and fluffy you can't build a snowman or make a snowball.

Beaver Creek has become our families summer and winter destination. Horseback riding, fishing, mountain biking, hiking, and of course skiing and snowboarding. The Vail resort is just 10 minutes away, with many of the same activities. But Beaver Creek wins.

By the way, we usually go during the winter, right before Christmas and somehow always get blessed with incredible snow. During the summer, we like to stay at arrowhead. The "homes" are super nice, and the rates are very inexpensive, compared to a nice hotel room anywhere else in the world. Arrowhead is just a five minute drive from the main part of town, and 10 minutes from the beaver Creek resort.

Helpful?
Thank previewfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy place”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent ski resort. perfect to bring the family to learn to ride a snowboard or ski. The resort is small and has slopes for children, beginners and professionals. Recommend this attraction. Colorado is gorgeous whether in winter or in summer is. Cozy place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FERNANDO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Mega Resort”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Vail-Beaver Creek resort area is a mega-resort that caters to the international ski crowd and well-heeled world travelers. In addition to skiing and snow oriented themes, there is also exceptional dining, both formal and informal, at any time of the day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank araxas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beaver Creek Spring 2014 Loved It!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great mix of powder and bluebird days. Hot Chocolate at top of Centennial Lift at 9:30. Cookies on Sunday morning and afternoon. Cookies at 3 p.m. every day! Very friendly. Food on mountain was good but pricy. A must is Thursday night lights - fireworks on the mountain!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KellenChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vail / Beaver Creek Resort also viewed

 

Been to Vail / Beaver Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing