We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife and kids had a blast..”
Review of Adventure Ridge

Adventure Ridge
Ranked #14 of 74 things to do in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DISCOVER SUMMER AT VAIL Zip, fly, tour, tube: how will you discover Vail Mountain? With Adventure Courses, Ziplines, a Mountain Coaster and much more, the options are endless at Epic Discovery, the ultimate playground! Summer in the mountains is taking on a whole new feel with Vail's newest summer experience, Epic Discovery. Epic Discovery provides a unique, connected, on-mountain summer experience, immersing you in activities which provide big-time thrills, allowing you to challenge yourself physically, guiding you to explore and better understand your natural surroundings, and ultimately create lifelong memories. WINTER Play in the afternoon and well into the night at Adventure Ridge with ski bikes, kids snowmobile track, a slippery slope of rip-roaring tubing lanes and more. Located at the top of the Eagle Bahn Gondola, Adventure Ridge is snow park the size of a football stadium, complete with family food favorites like Bistro Fourteen. The Eagle Bahn Gondola runs from breakfast till night. Drink hot chocolate and watch the sun set over the bowls. Adventure Ridge, a family experience Like Nothing on Earth.
Seabrook, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wife and kids had a blast..”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The tubing was alot of fun.. no lines and no fuss...
My wife and 12 year old did the zip line.. it also was a blast according to them and no line/ no fuss..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cavjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    60
    20
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tubing night was the best experience of our 4 days at Vail!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This seems a little pricey at $38 per person for a one hour session, but it is worth every penny! The 6 children in our 2 family group can't stop talking about how much fun we all had on our evening of tubing and dinner at Adventure Ridge.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Blaze84093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, not worth the hassle.”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

At the time of purchasing our passes and reserving them no one decided it was a good idea to tell us that the ticket price does jot include the lift price to get to get up the mountain to the adventure ridge office (another $64). But that was ok once we showed up at the base of the mountain and were told that if we waited till 3:30 that the lift was free. We asked about the fact that 3:30 was past our reservation. We were told they called to the top of the mountain and that they would move our reservation to 4 and it would all be fine. Upon waiting till the ride to the top was free we then waited 17 minutes in line to be told that it would be a two hour wait or a cancelation fee... Not worth the mess. It's a beautiful city but not so intelligent or helpful staffing at adventure ridge.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Nighthawkph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Epic Fail!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We went to the grand opening of Adventure Ridge's zipline and and ropes course. After waiting in line to get gondola tickets for 45 minutes we then stood waiting for the gondola for 30 minutes... After the gondola we had to wait in line AGAIN!!! To get tickets. Luckily the kids could play for free on this small tight rope. After waiting we came up to the counter. We were so upset when we found out the next high ropes time was at 4:30!!! 3 hours from now!!! We bailed on that and decided to go ziplining and bungee jumping. More terrible time!!! The zipline ended up breaking with some retrieve system so we would have to wait another hour and thirty minutes!! Plus, the staff wasn't even telling us what was wrong. They claimed that since today was the first day they were still working out 'kinks'. Vail is a world-renowned resort, I'm sure they could handle it. Finally, we found the bungee jumping line was so long just for 3 minutes of bouncing. So we got our money back, went home, and went to the indoor pool!!! Which was way more fun and way cheaper than super expensive Vail. The only reason this place is some-what nice is because of the views!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelDreams25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Much ado about nothing”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

After paying $32 to go up the mountain there are a few activities at the top which are also fee based, 5 minutes of trampoline for $10. Frisbee golf for 10 , lame pony ride. The virews are beautiful and the hiking is nice especially the grand traverse trail.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lueeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Adventure Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing