We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a great place to stay in Vail. The room and facilities are excellent. The room has a warm and cozy feeling. great location, short walk to shops and restaurants. The staff service has been very good.
The front desk manager was extremely helpful. when my wife was feeling unwell, he took us in his car to the hospital nearby, stayed with us and further drove us to a shopping center so that I could buy some fresh juice and drinks. I am still grateful for that.

GK

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GK_lovetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    76
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
158
64
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just returned from Mountain Haus for a 2 night stay. We had a 2 bedroom condo and it was perfect ( very clean,very comfortable,nice furnishings). The location can not be beat. Short walk out the door to shops, restaurants, The amenities were much more than expected. Free coffee, hot chocolate and a selection of other hot drinks, Breakfast included which would satisfy everyone. Daily cleaning of condo ( which is unusual). The staff was excellent, very informative and friendly. A special thanks to Matt, you made our short stay very stress free. We will see you again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bronzebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is an excellent place to stay in Vail. The amenities from constant hot coffee and fresh fruit and continental breakfast to steam room and sauna make your stay a great value. I left my cell phone and charger in room when we checked out and the maid cleaning our room chased my husband down on the elevator to return it to us. How nice was that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My girlfriend and I invited our husbands to join us for a week in Vail. She and I normally stay with a friend who has a large home there, but couldn't go this year so this was our first time renting a condo. I found Vail Mountain Haus on TripAdvisor and could tell from the reviews and location that it would be perfect for our needs. Located next to the covered bridge in the heart of Vail Village meant that we could walk or take the shuttle bus to almost anywhere we wanted to go.

The two bedroom, two bath unit was on a corner of the second floor overlooking the creek with a beautiful view and the gurgling creek. I knew from reading the reviews to ask for a corner unit because in the other units the second bedroom has no windows. Since we were there in July I knew that without windows the room would be too hot for southerners who are accustomed to air conditioning. Almost nothing in Vail is air conditioned since they have so little warm weather. The weather during the days while we were there was in the low 70's and cooler at night so it was just perfect. Since we were on a lower floor, there was noise at night from party goers walking below but the view and gurgling stream made up for that. A higher floor might have less noise.

The second bedroom had twin beds and the room was somewhat smaller than the master bedroom but both baths were about the same size. The condo was nicely furnished and supplied and everything was clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the creek. Great place to stay!!! Since my husband and I volunteered to stay in the room with the twin beds, my husband has said "No more twin beds", so next time I will check to see if a three bedroom unit has a double bed in a second bedroom. Otherwise we couldn't ask for a more perfect place.

My girlfriend and I slept in most mornings but the guys went down to the complimentary breakfast a couple of times. They were unimpressed with the breakfast so walked a few door down the street to Starbucks most of the time, but none of us were big breakfast eaters anyway so it was no big deal.

The staff we had contact with were extremely nice and helpful. I was also impressed with the fact that basic maid service was provided every day. Most condos we have rented don't do that so it was a real treat to have towels changed out, trash emptied, beds made, etc.

A parking garage pedestrian entrance was just a short distance away so it was easy to get to whenever we took the car out to go sightseeing. My husband was just recovering from a broken leg so we tried to minimize the distances he had to walk at one time. Saturday we went to Minturn to the street market and Sunday the street market was there in Vail Village almost below our windows. The International Dance Festival was going on and it is so convenient to take the shuttle bus to the Gerald Ford Amphitheater and not have to drive and then find a place to park.

Next time we go we will certainly stay at the Vail's Mountain Haus.

Room Tip: Condos on the pedestrian side overlooking the creek get noise at night from party goers but the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great stay, good staff, best location. We stayed for two nights and had a great time. The hotel is right next to the covered bridge, close to restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was very clean and the price was right for the summer month of August.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaveh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a great location - just steps away from nice restaurants, summer fun and skiing. We stayed in a one bedroom, one bath unit. It was fine. Each unit is individually owned and decorated so the choices can be a bit interesting. The staff is excellent. Very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the end overlooking the pool and the bus station. The rooms that face creekside are be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Five beautiful days and nights at the Mountainhaus at the covered bridge in Vail. We have been coming to Vail in the summer the past nine years. perfect location for the things we like to do..biking, hiking, shopping, dining and music at the Gerald Ford Center and playgrounds and fountains all around. For the past 6 years we have stayed at the Mountainhaus and each time has been better than the last. the staff is very friendly, the facilities are clean and the pool and hot tubs are great. We came in mid July the first time with our oldest granddaughter when she was just 3. Seeing what fun it was and what a family friendly place the village is and the lodging was we brought 2 granddaughters the following year and that lead to bringing 2 young grandsons along with the girls the following two summers. As you can see it gets better and better. Since we now have 7 grandchildren ages 10 months to 9 years of age you can see this story is.... To be continued...........

Room Tip: Mountainside rooms offer a nice evening breeze and are more quiet than the valley side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#8 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Property: Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Address: 292 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vail
#7 Spa Hotel in Vail
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along Gore Creek at the Covered Bridge in the heart of Vail Village, Vail's Mountain Haus offer luxury condominium and hotel accommodations only steps from World-class skiing, dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail`s Mountain Haus At The Covered Bridge Hotel Vail
Mountain Haus Vail
Mountain Haus Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing