We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

All of the employees at the Mountain Haus were friendly and helpful during our entire stay. The complimentary breakfast is above average. The location is great and it's a quick trip up Bridge Street to the new gondola.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was our second year to have a ski vacation in Vail. The first year we stayed in Sebastien, and this time we stayed at the Vail's Mountain Haus. We had a 1-bedroom for a family of four. The accomodations were very nice and spacious. The staff were friendly - giving out bottles of water, with cookines in the afternoon and free breakfast in the mornings. Since the rooms are privately owned - the decor and the feel will depend on the specific owners. We really liked our accomodations which combined the services of the hotel with a feel of a family owned place (with pictures of the owners, a selection of reading books, etc). The location is very close to the gandola and in the center of everything. It is not as luxurious as Sebastien - but has more spacious accomodations. We liked it a lot and definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Many stays over last 15 years. Always enjoyable service. Facilities the best and continually updated. Breakfast goes with room and has increased over the years. Great way to get ready for a day on the slopes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Always the cleanest and most well run operation in any ski resort I have visited. Always. Everything is right on site from apre-ski to performance rentals. Free coffee, snacks and most imporatntly sun screen.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great 3 BR condo foot steps from the BEST ski mountain in the world! The condo was large and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful! The BEST part of this condo in the location! It is at the foot of the famed covered bridge and you are footsteps from some incredible restaurants-like Kelly Likens.

Room Tip: Mountain side is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Oktoberfest weekend. Great staff, accommodation and location. Had everything I was looking for on short notice. Pet friendly room was much better than anything else I have stayed in elsewhere. Ate at george's too.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank stella_cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We spent the Labor Day weekend at Vail Mountain Haus; our first visit. We would definately return for the followin reasons:
* Fabulous staff! From the reservation to the check-out, everyone was friendly and had a customer service first attitude.
* Great room. We had a two bedroom suite on the creekside. Updated kitchens and baths and comfortable beds and furniture. Terrace overlooking the creek, fireplace, and everything you needed. The owner of our rooms also had fans and a humidifier onsite. Great attention to detail!
* Location, Location, Location! Right in the heart of things in Vail Village. Close to the parking structure and steps from the covered bridge
* Complimentary breakfast each morning. Average fare, but got us on our way with gusto!
* Pool area is small, but heated outdoor pool and spa, along with an indoor spa. Locker rooms were clean and updated with showers, a dry suana AND a steamroom. Very nice.

Special Mention: * Test drove a Tesla at the front door of VMH. They were here for the holiday weekend. Too cool!
**THe best hot chocolate ever is complimentary and in the lobby all day! Yes, it was summer, but we all drank it daily; that's how good it was!

Drawbacks: In the summer, the internal bedroom (no window) gets really stuffy, and the airflow is not ideal. There is no air conditioning here.

Overall, a great place and a great trip! Kudos!

Room Tip: We were there on the Labor Day weekend, so I would definately choose creekside if at all possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 31 in Vail
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#7 of 31 in Vail
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#10 of 31 in Vail
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Address: 292 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vail
#7 Spa Hotel in Vail
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £210 - £886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along Gore Creek at the Covered Bridge in the heart of Vail Village, Vail's Mountain Haus offer luxury condominium and hotel accommodations only steps from World-class skiing, dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail`s Mountain Haus At The Covered Bridge Hotel Vail
Mountain Haus Vail
Mountain Haus Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing