We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wow! What a great hotel in a super beautiful place! The Vail Mountain Haus is in Vail Village and walking distance to all of the Vail Village and Lionshead. Check in was very easy and front desk experienced and welcoming. Our room was a spacious 3-bed room over looking the fast running Core Creek with the sounds of rushing spring water; the room was appointed with mountain elegance and had full kitchen. The housekeeping staff was fun and efficient. The television did not work and we had wanted to watch an afternoon baseball game - called the front desk - a staff tech appeared within 15 minutes and fond that the TV was in perfect order, but that the cable had been damaged. This tech would not give up until it was in proper order. We walked to the Ford Amphitheater later and heard a great concert, the Dallas Symphony performing Beethoven's 9th Symphony followed by a delicious dinner at Terra Bistro Really, we had a super beautiful visit.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor or higher, East Side and Mountain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here with our 7 month old. I called ahead for a crib, which was in our room apron arrival, complete with bumpers, fitted sheet, a teddy bear to take home, baby quilt and knit blanket (which was great for the stroller when walking around the village at night). The breakfast area had Chicco high chairs to use.

We stayed in 219, which was recently remodeled and overlooked the pool area. 213 and 333 are part of this unit if you rent it as a 3-bedroom.

This was by far our favorite place to stay in Vail.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denverjenn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location to the summer market and all of Vail. Easy parking, pet friendly, nice complimentary breakfast. Our room did not have air conditioning and over the pool so had to endure the noise level to stay cool. Staff great.

Room Tip: Our room did not have air conditioning and due to location over the pool had to deal with noise leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARRodenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very nice, modern, well appointed, and perfectly located by the covered bridge allowing immediate access into the shopping and restaurant/club area. Starbucks is right next-door. Pricing was very competitive, and the staff was amazing. I departed having left a dental appliance in the room, and the hotel staff had it sent via USPS Priority Mail the same day that I called, and wasn't concerned about their postage expense! (I did refund it, plus tip)
Absolutely the only negative comment would be that the advertised breakfast was terribly lacking as somehow shortages had occurred. If you want the best room for value with a superb bed.... come here. If breakfast is a big deal to you, subtract a rating dot above.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A full kitchen! Nice view to the north. This was an impressive facility. Parking is across the street and up, it costs something. The pub restaurant downstairs was convenient and fun, we enjoyed splitting a burger, it was very tasty. The servers were friendly and fast. Upon arrival our room was way too hot, the maintenance guy appeared immediately and did an impressive job of making us happy with the heating system. The front desk folks were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red23Hair34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We've been staying here since the 1970s. It's hard to beat the location. As each unit is individually owned, each unit has its own personality. The staff is always very helpful and, if needed, the village bus stops right next to the main entrance. We always try to get a room on the mountain side of the building---it's nice to hear the creek in the summer time. It's also a short walk to the Ford Amphitheatre in the summer.....and a straight shot up Bridge Street to the lifts in the winter. Can't beat it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Took the trip of a lifetime, and Vail's Mountain Haus did not disappoint. It was on the high end of what we typically would pay for accommodations BUT actually turned out to be very reasonable on a per person basis. The fact that a generous free breakfast is served daily, complimentary drinks 24/7 (including bottled water to go - nice touch) & we had a well appointed kitchen to prepare our evening meals, we saved so much on food & transportation, that we probably ended up saving money in the long run. And ate healthier! No car needed, shuttle bus & transit station (to go outside of Vail) just steps out the back door, short walk to Gondola from front door. Everything we asked the front desk for - they had! Fresh baked colossal cookies après ski. Rental skis delivered & picked up from hotel, outside pool & hot tub. Just great! Two minor problems - regulating heat in unit & no powder room in main living area. So if there is anyone on couch or rollaway in living room, no good access to bathroom late night. All 3 baths were inside of respective bathrooms. But all in all - 5 STARS MOUNTAIN HAUS. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoHaleyAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,312 reviews
0 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#9 of 30 in Vail
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Address: 292 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vail
#6 Spa Hotel in Vail
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £152 - £938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along Gore Creek at the Covered Bridge in the heart of Vail Village, Vail's Mountain Haus offer luxury condominium and hotel accommodations only steps from World-class skiing, dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail`s Mountain Haus At The Covered Bridge Hotel Vail
Mountain Haus Vail
Mountain Haus Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing