We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Sorry to say but this hotel is very tired and worn out. The common areas are o.k but our room (3 bed penthouse on the the 6th floor) was dark and very dated. This particular room was on the street side and was VERY noisy despite having all of the windows and sliding doors shut. At $500 per night in the summer time I would not stay here again. The quality is mote reflective of $199 per night. That being said it is a very good location but keep ion mind there are other great choices where management have kept up. Front desk staff very friendly.

Room Tip: ABSOLUTELY insist on the most modern and hopefully the most recently renovated room they can give yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cionnagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Director of Sales at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests, whether good or bad. I’m sorry that your overall experience did not meet your expectations and we appreciate you providing us with feedback. The unit in which you stayed is the lowest rated unit in that category (87% GOLD). We placed your group in this unit due to very specific bedding requests. We always rent our nicest units first, however not in this case. Taking good care of your guest requests is our top priority. Feel free to reach out to me and I will be happy to ensure your next stay exceeds your expectations. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention; the feedback you provided is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    76
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
158
64
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have stayed here for years and will continue to keep coming back. You can't beat the location!! Everything is within walking distance and if you don't want to walk, there is a free Vail shuttle bus and the stop is directly across from the Mt. Haus. You are basically in Vail Village and can walk to the ski lift. You don't need a car and if you ask, the Mt. Haus will actually do your grocery shopping for you so that your refrigerator is stocked when you arrive. Plus the breakfasts are amazing. They have waffles, eggs, juices, cereal, yogurt.... overall, this is just an awesome place to stay!!!

Room Tip: I love the mountain side rooms because they have a wonderful view of the mountain and Vail Village...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly!! They even have hook ups to charge battery operated cars in front of the building
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything is within walking distance from this hotel. The staff were friendly and caring. Our room was spacious and well maintained. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh even during off-peak season.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynaeAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
148 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a beautiful condo where you can bring your food and love every minute you stay here. We brought a small dog and paid a normal clean up fee. It is located so close to all the shops. I know if you know Vail Colorado that it is such a charming village. The Vail Mountain Haus is wonderful and the staff couldn't be better. A luxury place.It has a spa and a nice pool.You will love the cleanliness of this whole property. We are surely returning!

Room Tip: We were out front on the side. I know any room will be lovely.
See more room tips
Green Features: Wonderful! Isn't it nice that it is such a beautiful lodge and they practice environmentally friendly habits!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vhyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stumbled upon this delightful hotel in Vail village and were not disappointed. Rooms are nicely decorated but small. We spent so much time in the village it didnt really matter. Apparently most hotels in the village do not have air conditioning. We took the offer of a fan to use with the window open which was great. Our room faced the main walkway over the bridge which can be noisy so if u need quiet to sleep I would inform them your window needs to be away from the people traffic. It can get old with all the college students partying at night. Bed was great however they were changing out the boiler system tyis time of year and we didn't have hot water the am we were to checkout. Seems like they would of waited til all guests had checked out by 11 before testing. Parking is free this time of year which helps with expenses and free coffee downstairs pretty much all day long. Went to the spa room which is nice just not used often this time of year when the days outside are the best. We had so much fun we stayed and extra night!

Room Tip: Remember no air conditioning and you will need a fan if you are in menopause like myself! My husba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wow! What a great hotel in a super beautiful place! The Vail Mountain Haus is in Vail Village and walking distance to all of the Vail Village and Lionshead. Check in was very easy and front desk experienced and welcoming. Our room was a spacious 3-bed room over looking the fast running Core Creek with the sounds of rushing spring water; the room was appointed with mountain elegance and had full kitchen. The housekeeping staff was fun and efficient. The television did not work and we had wanted to watch an afternoon baseball game - called the front desk - a staff tech appeared within 15 minutes and fond that the TV was in perfect order, but that the cable had been damaged. This tech would not give up until it was in proper order. We walked to the Ford Amphitheater later and heard a great concert, the Dallas Symphony performing Beethoven's 9th Symphony followed by a delicious dinner at Terra Bistro Really, we had a super beautiful visit.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor or higher, East Side and Mountain View
See more room tips
Green Features: Almost totally green in every respect - even an electric charger outside the main entrance for your electric auto!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here with our 7 month old. I called ahead for a crib, which was in our room apron arrival, complete with bumpers, fitted sheet, a teddy bear to take home, baby quilt and knit blanket (which was great for the stroller when walking around the village at night). The breakfast area had Chicco high chairs to use.

We stayed in 219, which was recently remodeled and overlooked the pool area. 213 and 333 are part of this unit if you rent it as a 3-bedroom.

This was by far our favorite place to stay in Vail.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denverjenn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#8 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Property: Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Address: 292 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vail
#7 Spa Hotel in Vail
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along Gore Creek at the Covered Bridge in the heart of Vail Village, Vail's Mountain Haus offer luxury condominium and hotel accommodations only steps from World-class skiing, dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail`s Mountain Haus At The Covered Bridge Hotel Vail
Mountain Haus Vail
Mountain Haus Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing