We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Talisa, Vail

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Talisa, Vail
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stay at the Vail Cascade everytime we go to Vail. The hotel, the pool and staff are wonderful!

Room Tip: Great rooms for the value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HNM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    356
    93
    34
    35
See reviews for
375
383
30
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We visited in August for a few days of mountain hiking and relaxation. This hotel was perfect. We liked the fact that we weren't in the hustle of the Village and loved the sounds of the creek. The pool and fireplaces at night were lovely. The spa was nice and just across the street with another salt water pool. Our room was spacious and well equipped. The only negatives were that the service and staff weren't as helpful as you would expect at a nice locale. The restaurant was spotty, nice at times but sometimes the service was horrid. The good news is its a short bike ride to Lionshead or the Village for many other choices.

Room Tip: Definetly a view of the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triangletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We were driving out west and stopped here for a night. We called from the road and asked if they could offer a lower rate than was posted. She pleasantly agreed and included parking as well (which is across the street.)

We arrived at around 10pm, but the lobby was busy. People were outside by the fire, having drinks at the bar off the lobby, and several pre-teens darting around. Check-in went smoothly.

We had a one bedroom suite- hide-a-bed in one room, two doubles in the other. Nice large bathroom. Two balconies overlooked the stream outside (great sleeping sounds) and we could see the fire pit down the way. We were on the end and noise was not a problem.
I thought we'd be closer to Vail Village. It was about a mile walk to get to Lionshead, which turned out to be perfect for our three kids. Nice, paved walkway along the stream all the way there. We ate breakfast outdoors at Arabella's, which was really great- reasonable kids' meals, great food, and perfect location just next to the gondola.

The hotel has their own shuttle which ran regularly, but we had a 15 minute wait. Also, they have their own ski lift. They had a huge list of kid activities, including snow cones by the pool at noon, but we didn't get to try any of those out, to my daughters' disappointment.

Overall, if you don't mind a large hotel (the buildings sprawl out from the main lodge- it feels a bit like a mini campus) with a lot of bustling activity, this is a comfortable hotel. As nice as the room was, I left feeling like I'd like to check out other places if i were to return during ski season, a bit closer to the villages so I wouldn't be dependent on the shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KCA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed at the Vail Cascade for two nights in July. We had a ground floor room with a little patio that looked out on the river which was lovely. We could also walk out the door to the hot tub which was great. The room was pretty, not really extravagant, just a nice size with a regular tub and shower. The bed was kind of lumpy which was a disappointment. The staff was friendly with the exception of the gal in the deli/grocery area who seemed to be having a bad day.
Overall it was nice, nothing to really rave about but still enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zarings3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Vail Cascade is the perfect location to enjoy the entire Vail Valley. The staff is totally service oriented and very responsive to meet all requests. The property is one of the cleanest I've ever visited; both hotel rooms and all common areas. The shuttle service is fantastic and we hardly used our rental car. We only had one negative: dinner at Atwater. Overall though our stay was perfect and a great value. we would definitely stay there again and highly recommend Vail Cascade!

Room Tip: request a room with a view of the Gore Creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EASexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Great trip. Every staff person we encountered was so helpful and friendly. The facility is lovely and they seem to do everything to ensure a peaceful visit. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebcOkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

This property, while a short walk from the Vail buzz, offers a peace and calm sitting right next to a river. We were offered an upgrade (additional charge) to a mountain view, which we gladly accepted. You can hear the river and the breeze through the pines and aspens from the bedroom windows (which actually open!!). Heavenly! The hotel is exceptionally clean and well staffed. The Saturday brunch was good, but service by Mary was outstanding. You can hop aboard a shuttle into town and back at no charge. We enjoyed time in the evening by the fire (outdoors) while our kids swam in the infinity pool nearby. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank complexions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.8 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Talisa, Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Talisa, Vail

Property: Hotel Talisa, Vail
Address: 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657-3890 (Formerly Vail Cascade Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#8 Business Hotel in Vail
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#9 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Talisa, Vail 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hotel Talisa, Vail - Vail's newest luxury mountain getaway, reopening after a multimillion-dollar transformation. Our forested backyard at the base of Vail Mountain promises a one-of-a-kind respite of beauty and serenity balanced with inspired activity no matter the season, with the shops and restaurants of Vail a mere five minutes away. Hotel Talisa's 285 sophisticated new guest rooms and suites acknowledge your outdoor-centric activities with benches and gear storage, with amenities ranging from rainfall showers and soaking tubs for tired muscles. In our atmosphere of residential mountain luxury, you will discover the perfect home base for both adventure and escape. Luxuriously appointed bathrooms. Contemporary décor with indigenous inspiration. Refreshment centers stocked with local and international delicacies. Delightful turn down traditions that send you to sleep with a smile. The inspired décor of our guestrooms tie into the soul of Vail, exuding the spirit of outdoor adventurers, artisans and native tribes alike. Influenced by the best aspects of the Rockies and Alps, the Hotel Talisa will enchant you with culinary creations from around the world. Open all day, the new 3-meal restaurant is open breakfast through dinner, showcasing authentic flavors from the Colorado Rockies and the eight countries that touch the Alps, from Austria to Monaco. Our lounge offers a fireside setting for enjoying inventive après-ski food, drink, music, conversation and floor-to-ceiling mountain views. And our fresh market is a favorite stop for active guests who prefer quick serve and to-go gourmet foods and libations. Guests will delight in blissful and invigorating treatments at the new alpine spa within the hotel along with even more fitness and spa offerings at Aria Spa and Club adjacent to the hotel. And, as Vail's premiere skiing experience, our on-property chairlift provides for Vail's only true ski-in/ski-out luxury resort, with on-site rentals and ticket office, aided by a world-class ski concierge. Enjoy four seasons of outdoor adventures galore with mountain biking along Gore Creek, fishing, swimming, ice skating and more or simply lounging at one of the infinity pools or hot tubs and fire pit socializing. Private cars and complimentary shuttles are available exclusively for resort guests along with dedicated concierges eager to assist in planning your visit. Whether seeking tranquility, adventure or a blend of both - Hotel Talisa, Vail's newest luxury hotel and resort beckons year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Talisa, Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Cascade Hotel Vail
Vail Cascade Resort And Spa
Cascade Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing