We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Talisa, Vail
Nearby Hotels
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$11,693
US$1,097
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
693
368
99
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
368
99
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgore creekprivate liftski lifthot tubresort feeski seasonbike pathbeautiful propertyski resorttop notchmountain viewthe entire staffend of the dayfour seasonsshuttlespalionshead
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We were there for 5 days attending a business convention. When making reservations a couple of months prior to our trip, we specifically requested a room with 2 full beds; 1 for us & 1 for our girls. Upon arrival we were given a very small room with 1 bed & a pull out couch ( with a horrible view). My husband went to the front desk & was told there was nothing they could do. We had to pull out the bed & make it ourselves. The pull out bed was so uncomfortable that one child made a pallet on the floor & slept there each night. In addition, the room was next to an exit door which began slamming at 5:30 each morning & did not stop until midnight each night, constantly waking everyone. A very unpleasant stay at a very pricey hotel. We LOVED Vail but will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rndmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear rndmann,
Thank you for choosing the Vail Cascade Resort & Spa for your recent visit. We value your business and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and for the constructive manner in which they were given. Feedback like this is very important in our efforts to continuously improve our guest service and we appreciate your willingness to pass on your observations. I have taken the liberty of sharing your comments with our team and I know that they appreciate your feedback as well.

Thank you again for your feedback, we truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, all the amenities you would expect and a breathtaking location. Very expensive! Great breakfast with a wide selection of goodies. The service was good, they went out of their way to welcome us.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Will always return to the Vail Cascade when staying in the Vail Valley. It is an excellent resort with fantastic people. I have always had an incredible time staying at this establishment, over the course of several years. The management staff is great and the employees are incredibly well-trained, polite, and friendly. Furthermore, the hotel is dog-friendly. This is ideal for pet owners, as they do not have to sacrifice quality for their pet. It is truly a delight to stay at the Cascade. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic, and pet owners will be happy to know that the Vail Cascade Resort is very pet friendly! Listening to the Gore Creek at night was a special treat.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Amanda L,
Thank you for your recent review and selecting to stay at Vail Cascade. We’re glad you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay and continue to come back year over year. We appreciate you recognizing our staff. We take great pride in what we do and are fortunate to have loyal guests such as yourself. We hope you return soon to check out our new rooms! If there’s anything we can do to make your stay (or Fido’s) better, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Updated condo with views at a beautiful resort in Vail. Fully stocked kitchen, professionally decorated, very comfortable 2 story, 3 bedroom condo, walking distance to the resort. Master has a queen bed, flat screen tv, and private bath with large shower. Second and third bedrooms share a bath with a tub/shower combination. Second bedroom has a queen bed and flat screen tv. 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds with old style tv. There is a fireplace and flat screen tv in the living room and board games. Also an additional powder room near the entry. Nice layout, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds and large spa and fitness center. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.

Room Tip: Coldstream 7 is spacious but needs updating.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artladyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear artladyla,
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to Vail with your family. Your detailed review is very insightful and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Coldstream 37. We do hope you come back soon and take in the best season of all – winter! We would enjoy seeing you again.
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My annual snowboarding trip with the girls to Vail was even better because of this place. The customer service and hotel accommodations are impeccable. They did everything from keeping our snowboards in the ski shop near the lift, so we didnt have to carry them up to our room. Pool and jacuzzi were fabulous and the place is beautiful. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemmka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Gemmka
After reading your review, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vail Cascade with your girlfriends. What a great reason to get away and have a little fun with friends! We are fortunate to have a great location and can offer great conveniences such as ski storage, ski concierge services, equipment rentals onsite at Charter Sports, and easy access to Vail Mountain with our very own chairlift. We’re anxiously awaiting the winter and hope you come back for more!

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews