We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Talisa, Vail
Nearby Hotels
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$376
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$325
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$11,693
US$1,097
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
693
368
99
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
368
99
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgore creekprivate liftski lifthot tubresort feeski seasonbike pathbeautiful propertyski resorttop notchmountain viewthe entire staffend of the dayfour seasonsshuttlespalionshead
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stay at the Vail Cascade Resort from time to time with my wife, but this time we brought our kids and the fireplace was wonderful to roast marshmellows. If you stay there, check out Atwater. David, the manager sat us next to the fireplace and gave us a mini lesson on all the craft beer they offer. Made for a wonderful anniversary and my wife now has a small interest in beer!

Their workout facility is great and there is also a walk way by the stream where you can relax and have the kids run around. Enjoyed the stay and will bring the family again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view of the creek!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear James,
First let me take a moment to send you best wishes on your anniversary. We are truly honored that you selected Vail Cascade as your vacation destination to celebrate this special occasion. Coming from a local Vail resident, we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit and dining experience in Atwater. We too love our craft beer program and are glad to know you appreciated our variety of offerings. It’s a great time to be in Vail – please let me know if you’re planning to return soon. We would love to see you and your family!
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

We arrived there in a drizzingly autumn day but the next day morning it was magically snowing! Room is nicely touched, clean and cosy. The bar and restaurant are in very warm setting and the foods are excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My family stayed at Vail Cascade for a fun weekend sponsered by husband's company. It was for all employees and their families. Wow what a great time. The staff was extremely professional and the service was some of the best I've ever had. The activities for the kids and adults were unique and fun. The kids had fun roasting smores over the outdoor fire-pit while the adults enjoyed a dessert bar and cocktails! Our room was very nice and large with a balcony and a great view of the mountain. The food and atmosphere were lovely and we especially enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We also took advantage of the tennis courts, pools and spa. A very enjoyable weekend. My only complaint would be that they allow dogs. I think that for this reason we will not be back. We prefer to stay at a pet free lodge.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a view of the creek and mountain.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl80004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear TravelGirl80004,
Thank you for your excellent review! We really do appreciate hearing from our guests. It sounds like you took advantage of many of the things that make Vail Cascade so unique. From our amenities to our kid’s activities and our award-winning fitness facility and dining options, there’s really something for everyone. If you’re looking for another winter getaway, please let me know. We also offer condominiums and private homes, which are perfect for family gatherings – but still offer the ski in, ski out convenience and Four Diamond hospitality. Happy holidays!
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Nice beatiful hotel, great location, I would describe it as a very cozy and warm mountain hotel, I love the bar area, fire place, high ceilings. I loved the views, the back of the hotel is stunning with a big wooded deck and swimming pool and hot tubs, trees and a beautiful creek. Loved the surroundings, and the hotel in general but the bedroom I got was small and not as nice as the rest of the hotel in my opinion. Good in general but the food and the service in the hotel restaurant was very poor when I ate there one night but the restaurant ambience was superb.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hada5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Hada5,
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. From what it sounds like, you discovered our best attribute – our setting on Gore Creek. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our warm, cozy mountain ambiance as well. We do appreciate your feedback regarding our guest rooms and are pleased to announce that we recently started a room redesign, which will be completed before spring. The multi-million dollar renewal will capture the natural beauty of our surroundings and will bring the genuine Colorado mountain experience indoors. We hope you return and experience them for yourself! And if you do, please let me know so I can ensure your stay is even more memorable.

Brett Schoenfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Need a place to allow the kids and dog to run? Here is the spot! We didn't have any children with us, but we did have our dog and it was easy to have her in our room and the hotel. Although you can't leave your pet in the room alone, it was easy to find "potty" spots outside and it was easy to move throughout the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Beth,
We’re thrilled to hear that you recommend Vail Cascade for families and their four-legged friends! We want all our guests (including those who potty outside) to have a great experience. Thanks for coming up to stay with us from Denver! It’s been snowing like crazy in Vail so we hope you come back and take advantage of our onsite chairlift (and our path for Fido)! Happy Holidays!

Brett Schoenfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews