We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent anniverary trip”
Review of Hotel Talisa, Vail

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Talisa, Vail
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent anniverary trip”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

MY wife and I stay at the Vail Cascade for our 25th wedding anniversary. The accomidations were excellent. We loved our stay there and our visit to Vail. Our room at an excellent view of the mountains and it was nice and quite.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Midlyfcrysis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    356
    93
    34
    35
See reviews for
375
383
30
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is a great hotel. Really clean, nice service. Great outdoor area to relax is. Nice bar and restaurant. Easy to get to the village summer or winter via bike or shuttle. Good with or without kiddos. I think the value is phenomenal. They run a lot if specials, so you can usually get a room for $125 unless it is high season.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbdelongchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear dbdelongchamps
Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you appreciate our specials and took advantage of our amenities. We hope to see you again soon! As the temperatures rise in Denver, Vail is a great place to escape the heat.
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

stayed at this hotel during ski season . loved the place , people are friendly and excellent service . will go againwill try the spa next time i checked it and looks great.also there is the convenience of ski chair on site.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FATH169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Hello FATH169,
We are grateful for your business and hope you return soon. You should definitely check out Aria Spa on your next visit. Did you know our spa is ranked as the #1 in Colorado by Condé Nast? Aria Spa also offers great seasonal specials. Through June 15, enjoy 40% off all treatments and 20% off nail services (and that’s not a typo!).
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We have stayed at a few places in Vail, but this is by far our favorite family resort for a weekend away. All of us love the pool, the restaurant, and the location. The path to Vail Village is a great walk or bike ride. For a family get away to the mountains, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 303_Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear 303_Runner,
Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay at Vail Cascade. We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and amenities. We are finding more and more Colorado residents who are just now discovering us, like you did. Hope the word spreads, and thanks again for helping let others know to check us out. Hope to see you again this summer!
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My family and I stayed at the Vail Cascade for one Saturday night. The first problem was parking, there isn't much. If you're lucky enough to get a spot in the parking garage then grab it and don't leave! They do have valet parking, for a fee, as well. We arrived around lunch time and decided to get some food. The main dining room was closed for a wedding, but we were able to eat at the bar. It was a very long lunch, about two hours because there was one person working, the bar tender. That's it, on a Saturday afternoon...maybe somebody called in sick. We checked in, the room was clean, nothing fancy by any means. The pool area near the hotel was great, perfect for both kids and adults. The hot-tub was nice as well. We spent alot of time there. At dinner time, the main dining area was closed for the wedding, still, something you would think they would tell you ahead of time. Luckily they do have shuttles that run to other parts of Vail so you can actually eat. One thing to beware of, the walls between rooms are paper thin, keep that in mind. We were able to eat in the dining hall for breakfast the next morning and they had a great buffet. When we checked out, there was a 20 minute phone call on my room bill...I never use hotel phones. They were kind enough to remove it from my bill and acted like this is something that happens alot....? The only thing I can figure is that an employee came in to our room at some point and used the phone. So, it wasn't completely awful, but not great either. I certainly expected more from a resort that is supposed to be one of the Top 20 family friendly hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Alan S,
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and your honesty pertaining to your stay. I value your feedback and can assure you that we do our best to provide experiences that exceed expectations. Thank you for providing us with detailed feedback on some of the issues you encountered while visiting.

Parking in Vail is very limited and therefore we do our best to offer our guests choices. We do have valet or self-parking available year-round. During the summer, we offer complimentary self-parking and during the ski season, we offer very competitive pricing compared to most resorts in Vail.

As for the situation you encountered with your folio and having a phone call charged to your room. I can assure you that this is something we do not encounter on a frequent basis and I’ve address this with our front desk staff to ensure it doesn’t happen again.

As we continue to improve processes, reviews such as yours in invaluable. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope you allow us another opportunity to showcase what we truly represent. If you choose to return to Vail Cascade, please contact me directly and I’ll make sure that your next stay is up to your standards, as well as ours.

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plockton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

.....after almost 50 years of skiing experiences, starting with cable bindings, long tall wooden skis and double skinned leather lacing boots and climbing up before skiing down, in Glenshee, Scotland, I really felt I had reached the ultimate grown up skiing. Not only did nice young men put out my skis at the start of the day within 2 yards of the chairlift.....at the END of the day, there they were again, smiling and cheerful and sometimes even unclipping my skis, picking them up and taking them the extra yard to the ski rack. Ski concierge service ROCKS. Thank you all you lovely young guys who made my holiday in your hotel such and amazingly pleasurable experience.

Room Tip: brits....ask politely for an upgrade when you check in. you may be lucky and get a superior room, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miriamclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear miriamclare,
Coming from an experience skiing aficionado such as yourself, I am truly honored to have read your review and to hear that your Vail Cascade stay exceeded your expectations. I can assure you that I’ve shared your experience with our team and we are all glowing with pride. Thank you! If you think winter’s nice in Vail, you have to check out the summer! From pool parties to après mountain fun and special events, you won’t be disappointed.
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I guess I just expected more but all and all it was a very good hotel. When we first checked in we did not get the room we had reserved online. We had paid a little more to get a room with a mountain view and a king size bed for our anniversary. We had the right bed but the view was of the front of the property. We did call and they did get us the view we wanted, however we had two double beds and were they loud! When my husband would roll over on his bed it would wake me up on mine and vice versa. The room was quite warm as well. We slept two nights with the heat off and the balcony door cracked.
The food at the Fireside Bar was amazing the night we ate on-site!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcieack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear marcieack,
First let me take a moment to send you best wishes on your anniversary. We are truly honored that you selected Vail Cascade as your vacation destination to celebrate this special occasion. We recognize the importance of providing a relaxing and enriching experience and appreciate hearing your feedback regarding your reservation and accommodations. We are in the process of a multi-million dollar room renewal, which will debut in early summer. If your travels should bring you back to Vail, we would be honored to have you as our guests again.
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.8 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Talisa, Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Talisa, Vail

Property: Hotel Talisa, Vail
Address: 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657-3890 (Formerly Vail Cascade Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#6 Spa Hotel in Vail
#8 Business Hotel in Vail
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#9 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Talisa, Vail 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hotel Talisa, Vail - Vail's newest luxury mountain getaway, reopening after a multimillion-dollar transformation. Our forested backyard at the base of Vail Mountain promises a one-of-a-kind respite of beauty and serenity balanced with inspired activity no matter the season, with the shops and restaurants of Vail a mere five minutes away. Hotel Talisa's 285 sophisticated new guest rooms and suites acknowledge your outdoor-centric activities with benches and gear storage, with amenities ranging from rainfall showers and soaking tubs for tired muscles. In our atmosphere of residential mountain luxury, you will discover the perfect home base for both adventure and escape. Luxuriously appointed bathrooms. Contemporary décor with indigenous inspiration. Refreshment centers stocked with local and international delicacies. Delightful turn down traditions that send you to sleep with a smile. The inspired décor of our guestrooms tie into the soul of Vail, exuding the spirit of outdoor adventurers, artisans and native tribes alike. Influenced by the best aspects of the Rockies and Alps, the Hotel Talisa will enchant you with culinary creations from around the world. Open all day, the new 3-meal restaurant is open breakfast through dinner, showcasing authentic flavors from the Colorado Rockies and the eight countries that touch the Alps, from Austria to Monaco. Our lounge offers a fireside setting for enjoying inventive après-ski food, drink, music, conversation and floor-to-ceiling mountain views. And our fresh market is a favorite stop for active guests who prefer quick serve and to-go gourmet foods and libations. Guests will delight in blissful and invigorating treatments at the new alpine spa within the hotel along with even more fitness and spa offerings at Aria Spa and Club adjacent to the hotel. And, as Vail's premiere skiing experience, our on-property chairlift provides for Vail's only true ski-in/ski-out luxury resort, with on-site rentals and ticket office, aided by a world-class ski concierge. Enjoy four seasons of outdoor adventures galore with mountain biking along Gore Creek, fishing, swimming, ice skating and more or simply lounging at one of the infinity pools or hot tubs and fire pit socializing. Private cars and complimentary shuttles are available exclusively for resort guests along with dedicated concierges eager to assist in planning your visit. Whether seeking tranquility, adventure or a blend of both - Hotel Talisa, Vail's newest luxury hotel and resort beckons year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Talisa, Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Cascade Hotel Vail
Vail Cascade Resort And Spa
Cascade Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing