We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Talisa, Vail

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Talisa, Vail
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice front desk staff. Good off-season rates. $5 voucher for each night not using house-keeping. Nice rooms with views overlooking river (upgrade from desk). Fridge. Coffee maker. Fantastic gym, hot tubs, steam room, indoor basketball, etc. Shuttle every 15 minutes to Vail Village. Great place.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MarinaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear MarinaRon,
We truly appreciate the 5-star recognition and hearing about your excellent experience at Vail Cascade. With the changing of the season, we’d love to see you again for winter when the resort turns into a winter wonderland of fun. With ski-in, ski-out convenience combined with Four Diamond service and award-winning amenities, there’s truly no other place like Vail Cascade. If there’s anything I can do to make your next stay even more extraordinary, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Nice front desk staff. Great summer rates. $5 daily voucher for no housekeeping service. Good rooms with coffee and fridge. Upgrade to view room nice. Wife says mention fluffy towels, plush robes and high thread-count sheets. Great gym, steam rooms, hot tubs. Easy shuttle anywhere in Vail Village every 15 minutes because 1 mile walk to town. NOT a problem at all. What's not to like?

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Cynthia,
We agree – our location, amenities, and of course the variety of accommodation options we offer can’t be beat! Thank you for sharing a detailed review of your experience at Vail Cascade. As Vail’s largest fitness center, Aria Athletic Club is really a unique place to experience and we’re glad to hear you took advantage of it. If you’re wanting to replay your stay, we would love to have you again. Please feel free to contact me if there’s anything I can do to make your next visit even more wonderful.
Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Got an off season super cheap rate, thought that we would get the cold shoulder, but no! My wife and I had a fantastic stay, the entire staff was attentive and very helpful. The room was clean, with a great little patio over the creek! The shuttle service was a nice touch, we were able to go into the village and return at our own liesure. I'm not sure how much it would cost to have the same experience during the ski season, or in the summer, but for what we spent here, I would have to say it was one of the best hotel experiences I've had, and woulkd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Scott,
Wow, what a great review – thank you for sharing your experience and thank you for selecting Vail Cascade for your fall escape. From what it sounds like, your stay exceeded your expectations, which is music to my ears. We would love the opportunity to have you return in the winter – our amenities (chairlift, ski concierge, ski storage and rental shop) make it easy to get the most out of a winter vacation.
Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at the Cascade for years and it never disappoints. Whether it is ski season or summer, the staff is always awesome. Lukas in the restaurant was extraordinary, going above and beyond my expectations. See you this winter!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Markgatorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Markgatorz,
Coming from a loyal guest, we truly appreciate your feedback. Our associates provide service from the heart and want to make a meaningful difference in the lives of our guests. Your review is a testament to that. We are looking forward to seeing you again this winter – please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even more memorable.
Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Loved the trail system along Gore Creek and the hot tub! The free shuttle service to Vail Village and Lionshead in Vail was wonderful. The bell service was so friendly and helpful at all times of day and night!!

Relaxing in the salt water hot tub and the infinity pool was so refreshing, especially at night with the very impressive gas fire lighting the area. I will be back for another wonderful stay at this cozy resort.

Room Tip: Ask for an view of the mountain when you check-in. Self-service parking is easy and close - save th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Jeff,
We do hope you return again! Thank you for sharing your memorable stay at Vail Cascade. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our serene setting on Gore Creek, our world-class amenities and our genuine service. Should your travels take you back to Colorado, we would love to welcome you back and I ask that you reach out to me directly if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.
Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here for a Saturday night in the Fall. It is about a mile from Vail proper, but I found a good deal on it. Upon driving up, I was not impressed -- it was kind of cold-looking and not very fancy and looked cramped. Luckily, when I went inside, that all changed. There were a couple of cozy fires, and the staff was excellent. We spent the afternoon in the bar. The beer selection was top-notch, although it felt more like a hotel lounge rather than a bar (which is good or bad depending on what you are looking for). The bar did have a great fireplace with couches around it.
We ate at the restaurant and the food was great too. Would definitely stay here again if the price is right! Not sure I would stay here for >$300 in the winter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richraz333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear richraz333,
Glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your October stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. We take great pride in what we do and it’s always nice to hear feedback from our guests. We hope you come back to experience one of our Brewmaster’s Weekends. If you like craft beer, you’ll love what we’re doing in Atwater! Check out our Website for more information or feel free to reach out to me directly.
Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here in July 2013, and immediately loved the property. It has a great secluded feel and everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. When we checked in they even upgraded us to a mountain view room. (See pic). There is a cool trail that runs along the river in the back of the property that takes you right into vail village. We made the walk with our 4 and 6 yr old, so it's not that far. The room was super clean and appears to be newly renovated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Jeff,
We’re thankful you selected Vail Cascade for your July escape from Castle Rock. We agree – whether traveling with your family or for romance, we offer the perfect respite. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience – we hope you come back to experience the most magical time of year – winter!
Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.7 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Talisa, Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Talisa, Vail

Address: 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657-3890 (Formerly Vail Cascade Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#7 Spa Hotel in Vail
#8 Business Hotel in Vail
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#9 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £198 - £921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Talisa, Vail 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Talisa, Vail’s newest luxury hotel, following a $60M + renovation, offers the epitome of elevation with 285 new guestrooms and suites with sophisticated décor, luxuriously appointed bathrooms and delightful turn down traditions – the perfect home base for year-round adventure and escape. Savor enchanting global culinary creations and breathtaking views within, Gessner, the new restaurant and lounge, an inventive après scene, blissful spa treatments, a premiere skiing offering including an on-property ski lift, ski concierge, rentals and ticket office, and experiences for all ages inspired by our beloved mountainside setting and culture. All just a mere 5-minute drive from Vail Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Talisa, Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Cascade Resort And Spa
Vail Cascade Hotel Vail
Cascade Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing