We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Talisa, Vail
Nearby Hotels
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$375
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$327
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
693
368
99
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
368
99
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgore creekprivate liftski lifthot tubresort feeski seasonbike pathbeautiful propertyski resorttop notchmountain viewthe entire staffend of the dayfour seasonsshuttlespalionshead
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2010

The hotel was very nice and the property was terrific. Be sure to visit the indoor basketball court in the spa area (it is a secret,not to be missed). The food was very good in all of the restaurants and the staff was very attentive and helpful. If going during ski season, do not enroll your children in the ski school at Lionshead, it is not a good experience for the little ones. There are many activities on property for the kids, you need to seek them out as they are in the spa area, not where you can see them. The shuttle into Lionshead and Vail Village is great.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We booked the hotel through American Ski Classics (would reccomend as was massively cheaper than any other web site we found). Please read the positive reviews on this and ignore the negatives - its a really big hotel but the staff are really sincerely friendly, the setting is good right on the creek, so very pretty and has the cascade chair lift right outside the boot room. which means you are up and away really quickly with o messing around. Word of advise for guests here, read up on the facilities and see what you would like to do in the aria spa area as we didn't bring nearly enough other sports stuff!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0nny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed here for four nights during spring break and can't wait to go back. Our room was in the main building next to the chair lift so it was an easy 5 minutes to get your skies from the ski concerge and onto the lift every morning. You can either ski down to the hotel or take the chair lift down at the end of the day. I did both but found the chair lift ride down a little scary. The hot tub and pool were great after a day of skiing and to make it even better a nice cold beer can be ordered to the tub. We had room service one night and it was very reasonable and good. One night we had dinner in the Hotel restaurant it was good but very pricey. The other two nights we took the shuttle into Lions Head and Vail Village for dinner.
Check out is 12:00 so you can either pack up early and get a full day of skiing in or have a relaxing morning before leaving. You can leave your car in the hotel parking until 4:00 the day you leave. We did not take advantage of the spa and recreation centre but it did look amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GChereIcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Place is gorgeous. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Internet is free but slow. Ski in and ski out is possible, but the ski in part requires poling. My children took ski school at Lionshead which is about 1 mile away. Shuttles are quick and easy. Never waited more than 5 minutes for one. The bed was quite comfortable. Really no complaints with the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

The Vail Cascade is located in a great location, the staff was friendly and I really liked the place. Now on to the the not so good. My wife and I ended up on the 4th floor in the main building with the elevators just outside our door. Needless to say this room should not be rented to anyone wanting to enjoy the resort. If it wasn't the people yelling and carring on till 2:00 AM it was the ice maker right next to the room. Sleep is not an option in room 427. Be adivsed if you're giving this room move and move quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hddenver50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews