We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly diverse terrain, huge!”

Vail Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 72 things to do in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering more than 5,289 acres of downhill and cross-country trails, Vail is considered one of the best all-around ski mountains in the world.
Level Contributor
180 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Incredibly diverse terrain, huge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Besides the mountain terrain being outstanding, Vail has done an superb job of customer service and the amenities, ease of access, stores, lifts are all done very well. Something to do for the whole family. The prices are extraordinarily high, so be prepared for sticker shock, but there aren't many places in the world like it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrFordCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,424
    305
    73
    22
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SnoBunnyNH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Epic conditions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was the first time we've made it over to Blue Sky, and I wish we had made it here sooner! This is a must-do for Vail....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SnoBunnyNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoBunnyNH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Epic conditions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent 3 days on the mountain this time, and its never enough!!! We had a great trip with great conditions - powder the first day, and spring conditions the next 2 days! Grooming and total acreage at Vail cannot be beat, anywhere in north america.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SnoBunnyNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe, michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super runs and view from Belles Cabin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

It takes awhile to get over to Blue Sky Basin from Lions Head but it is worth it. We were there on a Post Card Blue day and the view was amazing. Had lunch that a friend grilled out side and we enjoyed inside by the fire. That was wonderful. I like the runs, they were groomed.. no powder that day. Went the next day and it was white out conditions. This was not a good idea as it was very difficult to see. Blue Sky Basin is best enjoyed when the sun is shining.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rschneider1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe, michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Epic Skiing at Vail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My Wife and daughter and myself went to Vail and it was a Post Card Blue Day! Skiied groomers all day! Had lunch with a friend at Belles Cabin. He brought thick Pork Chops and Grilled them to perfection, served with a salad and baked potatoe. Skiied over to Blue Sky Basin and then Rock Park. It was awesome. Finished off the day running down Lions Head. I love that area of the Mountain. Vail has great views and something for every level of skiier. I know its all personal preference but I think Vail has the best mountain and village ever created.....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rschneider1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vail Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Vail Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing