We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vail Mountain bike camp”

Vail Mountain Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
US$36.00*
and up
Vail Scenic Gondola Ride
More Info
US$54.00*
and up
Vail Epic Discovery Pass
Ranked #1 of 74 things to do in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering more than 5,289 acres of downhill and cross-country trails, Vail is considered one of the best all-around ski mountains in the world.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vail Mountain bike camp”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a horrible experience with Vail mtn bike camp. Mia the co owner is unprofessional, insensitive, and rude. It is not for beginners. My daughter broke 2 bones in her arm and after being yelled at to keep going she pushed herself to avoid being yelled at and then told she did not break her arm. I have yet to receive a response from my email letting them know she did break it a week ago.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank elizgolden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,448
    309
    73
    22
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“hike the top between the 2 gondolas”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hike was great for kids and very scenic. We loved the gondola ride!! Vail village is very cute. The gondola lifts off from there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best weekend!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a great time hiking, zip lining, and completing the ropes challenge. It is expensive, of course, but the service, convenience, and cleanliness are unsurpassed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Skiing Vail is still the best”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

OK, so I am bit late on my review :-(
Having skied a number of European and American resorts, we keep coming back to Vail. The powder this year was incredible. On busy day, the long lines can always be left behind. The mountain is so large that even on the busiest days, there are wonderfully wide and open vistas to ski without worrying about being run over by crazy snowboarders. The mountain staff are excellent and prepared to deal with any problems. Skiing 'first tracks on the most groomed snow on the planet' is shear pleasure.

The only negative is the dramatic cost increases that have gone into place since the Vail Resorts have taken over the corporation. The cost of lift tickets, food on the mountain, and rentals have all skyrocketed. Plus cutting out senior discounts and riding the Lion's Head gondola for free after 2 pm. That makes getting to the Terrain Park a very expensive proposition for families without ski passes.

Having said that, our family will be back in Vail next year!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gordon1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARVADA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Easy hike”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Be sure to take the gondola up, but skip the overpriced lunch at the top! Eagle's Loop is a super short (15 minute) hike worth it for the photos. Fireweed is a nice, easy hike through the woods. If you take Berrypicker you can make it longer. Great Mountain biking and there is a disc golf course at the top of the mountain that is not really publicized. Wish I had known!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vail Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Vail Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing