We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An important point about the Willows”

Willows Condominiums at Vail
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Willows Condominiums at Vail
Ranked #10 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I have not stayed in the Willows since it was completely rebuilt in 2007-8 but it is important to note that this is an entirely new building. Therefore, the reviews on tripadvisor that date from 2006 and earlier are of limited value regarding the building itself which is very well done indeed. I just thought that this was an important point for the tripadvisor community. I am a long time Vail vacationer who wants to pass along this valuable insight about this porperty.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank libbyg07039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have stayed at the Willows the past two years - during a September weekend. The Willows is fantastic. Sub zero fridge, Wolf oven, high end acoustics and surround sound stereo throughout the condo. Lots of space and extremely comfortable beds. The hot tub pool is often over looked but so nice to have. We stayed on the first floor, corner unit with the patio out front. I highly recommend it for additional out door eating space (And the extremely comfortabe bed. We were checking mattress tags before we left).

Vail in September - post labor day -may be one of the best unknowns. Perfect weather for hiking, biking and golf. Great deals at almost all restaurants due to low tourism season and smaller crowds yet enough people to keep from feeling isolated. We bought a few groceries to cook/eat in once or twice but otherwise used the central location to walk to the Village or to Lionshead for food/drinks.

Room Tip: West side corner unit - first floor is a great one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

The Willows was outstanding. Great location (walk to lifts and Vail village) and the amenities were first class. Nice new condos, and the staff was very accommodating as well. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank demolives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

With recent renovations at the Willows these accommodations are now top notch!! A very cozy fireplace, hot chocolate/fruit station, and friendly front desk person awaits at entry. The rock waterfall Jacuzzi is the size of a swimming pool.Just beautiful! PROS: The 2 bedroom condos are very large and well appointed. Top of the line appliances(WOLF/Viking?) in kitchens, granite, wood floors, fireplace, beautiful furnishings, washer/dryer,comfortable bedding, split bedroom plan (privacy), walk to autobahn slope, underground parking included, 3 flat screen TV's.
CONS: maintenance/manager? office in front of Jacuzzi makes you feel as though you are always being observed. A little unnerving! A good value for Vail. I would return.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank kitesurfcaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2006

My wife and I and another couple shared a two bedroom at the Willows/Riva Ridge in February 2006 while skiing in Vail. Overall the place gets the job done. We were new to Vail so we were looking for a place close to the slopes and decent enough for normal people.

Our room was fine, basically a standard ski resort place with nothing special about it. The room still had the retro 1970's thing going on with the decorations but we weren't too picky about that. It had ok beds, a den to chill out in with a full kitchen we never used. They had a free continental breakfast which we used every morning which was nice, We were a few blocks max from the lifts which was great.

One thing I noted was not knowing Vail I tried really hard to book a place close to the lifts. In reality the town is a lot more compact than it looks on the map and if I did it over again I would not be so picky. Walking is easy and short unless you're in the back parts. The rental place keeps your skis and boots for you so you don't lug anything anyway.

We're not professional skiers, just a couple in our early thirties who likes to go to nice places and do fun things. On that note, we've done Whistler B.C. as well and liked that place better. The skiing setup was better, on Vail we spent a lot of time trying to find our way back to the village on maps and such. Whistler is much easier and it all funnels back into one place. Whistler also has a more international feel, you feel like you're truly in a different place vice Vail where it's pretty standard American. We'd do Whistler if we had a choice.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank olozbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
441
Reviewed 2 March 2006

Stayed for the first time in Vail in the studio room. It had a Murphy bed that folds into the wall. It was okay for just 2 people. Nice little fireplace and good location. Full kitchen. Went during peak season, so prices where pretty high. But if you can get it at a good rate, it's an okay hotel. Had all you needed for the stay. It's a bit of a walk to the "bunny slopes" but within walking distance to the lift for midvail. Not a ski in/out facility though. I would return if I couldn't find better rates elsewhere. No negative experience, but not my favorite place.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2006

I got a great deal on a 1 bedroom condo here during prime season. The location is excellent, the breakfast is a nice touch, and the rooms are great. Nice kitchens with everything you need- granite countertops (which are nice)- gas fireplaces- free internet access in the lobby.
The only issue was the size of the bedroom- teeny tiny! But certainly not that big of a deal. Perfect for a couple- or a couple with a small kid, but not for 2 couples to share one place IMO. (and I am only talking about the 1 bedroom condos)
I would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ladyleahNYCArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.7 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Condominiums at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Condominiums at Vail

Address: 74 Willow Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5305
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: £72 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Condominiums at Vail 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Willows Management Company brings you outstanding lodging choices in Vail's most select locations. Whether you need a luxury or value condominium close to the slopes, or want to relax with friends and family in a spacious private home we can meet your accommodation needs. Detailed concierge service is available prior to and during your stay helping you get the most out of your Colorado vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Willows Condominiums at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Condominiums At Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing