We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We found 22B to be very well furnished, clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vail, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We found 22B to be very well furnished, clean, and very enjoyable.”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very convenient walk to Lionshead gondola. Nice extra, with free ski storage near lift made 10 minute walk easy. Your unit is very nicely equipped including the kitchen. I even found an egg poacher accessory! Great shared pool, hot tub area. Sauna was out of operation so I hope its up next time we come visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnished like it was your own home, with pride.
Liked least: Sauna not working at time. Paver steps leading up to all units need complete replacement, as they are getting dangerous, sorry.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selinwat
Blaine, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious,nicely decorated with lovely view condo.”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Sun Vail condos 4 times. All times we have enjoyed the spaciousness of our unit and the fact that they are nicely decorated. Each unit had great views of the mountain and we especially loved that fact that walking to the lifts was made simple because ski equipment storage near the condola is provided by Sun Vail. In addition, we thoroughly enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and hot tub apre ski. Both provided a great way to ease sore muscles. Adequate, no additional cost parking is another asset.
The only caution we would provide is that the walk to the condola is probably 500 yards which some may find rigorous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, hot tub and spaciousness of condos
Liked least: If you are skiing, the walk to lifts is somewhat rigorous for older people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We thoroughly enjoyed this unit.”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I traveled with my husband and two friends. The unit was perfect for two couples. It was nicely decorated and very well equipped. We have rented many ski condos together and this kitchen is one of the best - there was plenty of room for two people and lots of cupboard space. We had lovely views of the ski trails from the living room/dining room. There was a 10 minute walk to the gondola but having access to the ski valet was a major plus. The only negative was all the steps to get to the unit after a full day of skiing!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mikeysmum...
Bruges, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great facilities and views”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Very good apartment located a short walk from Lionshead Village, Vail. The apartment has been redecorated to a high standard and provided a very comfortable environment for a family of 3 adults and 1 10 year old. The provision of a ski valet service at the bottom of the Eagle Bahn gondola (included in the apartment rental) took out the hassle of carrying ski equipment to the slopes each day. The hot tubs and heated pool were a welcome relief at the end of a day's skiing. The only downside was the management company, which was slow to respond to a number of issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall standard of the property
Liked least: Slow response from management company
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing