We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection of gelato flavors”
Review of Rimini

Rimini
Ranked #4 of 5 Dessert in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great selection of gelato flavors”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Cute, little French coffee/gelato shop in Lionshead Village, next to ice rink. A great selection of gelato flavors, but a little expensive. However, you can usually find a two for one or 50% off a second gelato in the Family Travel guide available in most hotel lobbies. Other desserts are tasty as well, from cookies to red velvet cake. Expect long lines after dinner, especially during the busy summer months (late summer).

They also have adult coffees and beverage. Usually have a hot toddy drink they call the "Naughty Toddy" during the winter. Very good and makes the nightly gelato run for the kiddos well worth it. They have a second location in Beaver Creek as well (that location seems a little friendlier).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    30
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good treats but poor attitude”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We've visited the Beaver Creek/Vail area several summers in a row. Our experience is wonderful- great people, great weather. This place is an exception. Each time we have visited Rimini, we have encountered cranky servers with nasty attitudes. There are plenty of other places in this area to buy and enjoy tasty treats. Don't waste your time here.

Helpful?
Thank Aisonq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty sorbetto”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I thought the selection of flavors was good and had a hard time choosing. I thought they were delicious and smooth and a must stop when visiting Vail. My husband had some gelato but said he thought it was just OK. Make sure you check for coupons before you go!

Helpful?
Thank lavitanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gelateria in Vail!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Best cinnamon gelato in the Vail Valley!
Friendly service, great coffees and panini!
Close to Eagle Bahn Gondola!
Not to miss while in the Valley

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gioia011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great gelato and crepes!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The gelato and crepes were so good that I came back two days in a row! It was a bit pricey (I think $5.50 for a small gelato and over $7 for a berry crepe), but so is everything in Vail. I recommend the market berry crepe with a scoop of coconut gelato!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colorado425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rimini also viewed

 

Been to Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing