We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes u feel like a celebrity!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This hotel has been open for 4 months only but won't be able to tell because their team is awesome!!! One of the Warmest and helpful teams out there. Restaurants are amazing too! So next time you are here in vail stop by and check out the four seasons!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vailmeetshawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2011

We checked in only weeks after this hotel opened, and honestly you wouldn't have known it. This hotel is just lovely, excellent service, great food and drink, and a very nice property.
We stayed in the average king bed room - it had a great fireplace (which can really warm up the room), the bathroom is large and luxurious, and very comfortable beds. Even though it was chilly outside, we made use of the outdoor pool area with a wonderfully warm spa pool. As soon as we got in, someone came out to offer us hot chocolate and a brownie (delicious!), there was a huge roaring fireplace that we sat next to to dry off, and there is a large container for heated towels and robes outside, which made getting out of the spa not so difficult. We used the gym which is large and spacious with everything you could need.
We made use of the ski concierge which was wonderful! They take your skis at the base of the mountain, even ask you if you want help taking off your boots, and they keep all of your equipment until your next ski day. Loved it. They even had pastries in the morning and cookies in the afternoon. The location of the concierge was terrific, particularly since you do have about a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the base. One of the few things that could improve this hotel is getting it closer to the mountain so you'd have less of a walk, but don't keep that from staying at this hotel.
We had drinks at the bar - the bartenders were very talkative and fun, the bar menu is limited, but tasty. We did have breakfast one day in the restaurant which was a buffet breakfast and offered something for everyone. Everything I got, I enjoyed.
Overall, I really enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area. It was my first time to Vail and I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for something facing the mountain
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank kikicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Spent the weekend at the Four Seasons Resort Vail, CO. Skied through a blizzard but it was all worth it to be pampered by the slope side ski concierge staff who had my boots warmed and all my gear that I'd dropped them the night before at the Hotel ready to go the next morning. The hotel is beautifully appointed with lots of natural tones and materials, wood, stone, beautiful carpet making it warm yet contemporary. The art work alone is worth a visit!
Ate a huge steak at the restaurant "Flame" which boasts a "black and blue" broiler that serves up a steak that's seared on the outside and rare in the middle...yum! Great fun at the bar in the evening. They have this really cool ice cube maker on the bar top, just for your single malt! It is so hard it never melts to dilute your sipping pleasure.

Great weekend, great location. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade! It worked for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdoVail_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Spent 5 days in mid march with a mixed experience.

On the positive side it's a nice property with very good food service. Also the bell service was outstanding

On the negative side the concierge service was poor, including making reservations at a rest. That was no longer open?????

Several other rough edges as well.

In terms of the location it is more like a 10-15 min walk to the lift. We did not mind it and the ski concierge staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJF725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

If you cherish a Four Seasons Hotel version of luxury above all else, this is an excellent choice. Their high standards apply, yet again, to the service, bathroom, bed, beige walls-wood-trim decor and amenities. Restaurant is a very tasty steakhouse for dinner. The Spa is truly lovely and we enjoyed excellent massages. Our King mountain view room is plain, luxurious and spacious. And very expensive! However, much like The 4S in Whistler, B.C. they arrived late on the scene and as a consequence the location is less ideal. In Vail, with a variety of options, this may not be the best for someone looking for something with more character or the best location. In that case, the Sonnenalp or Lodge Tower should be considered.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drawntogroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

This is a beautiful and tasteful property that manages to combine a sense of grandeur with with a very warm and cozy ambience. It has great amenities, large well appointed rooms and perfect marble bathrooms with beautiful deep soaker /slipper tubs, The property has a stunning pool and spa. The hotel is perfectly located at the heart of the village; it backs on to Vail Road and Meadow Drive and the best shops, restaurants and scenery that Vail has to offer. The hotel is not inexpensive, but for what you get the Vail Four Seasons actually represents the best value in the Valley by a considerable margin.

For skiers the ski valet service is perfect. Steps from the lfit, the hotel in partnership with legendary ski shop Gorsuch, maintains an amazing facility. The place has heated floors, in locker boot dryers, complimentary baked goods and fresh fruit and was staffed by dedicated attendants (we had to fight them off from helping us put on our boots and carry our skis the 5 steps to the Vista Bahn). Other skiers clearly enjoyed the pampering. The service actually makes the location superior to ski in ski out since one gets the benefits of the latter with the addition of a five minute stroll through the beautiful village. The after ski stroll through Vail village is the closest thing North American skiers have to Cortina's Passagiata and is a critical part of the fun.

It is fair comment that the hotel has some 'teething' problems and that this property does not yet run quite as seamlessly as other 4cs properties. But the very minor shortcomings we experienced (one night housekeeping left us extra shower gel but no shampoo, a long wait for hashbrowns at the buffet because the cook 'burned the last bastch', one very young front desk staff member a touch too casual ), were so trivial that raising them seems bratty. These were more more than offset by the service ethic, enthusiasm and friendliness of all the hotel staff . The front desk manager, Steven, made my wife and I feel as if we were the only people in the world who mattered. Readers here should note that other reviewers here are comparing this property to other Four Seasons resorts not to other Vail properties. Having lived in and visited the valley on and off for more than thirty years I can say honestly this would be an apples to oranges comparison. The many surpises we experienced should also be acknowledged. ( eg: decadent hot chocolate and brownies outdoors, beside the steaming poool and massive roaring fireplace while wearing heated robes in the mountain sunset).

This property should soon be ranked -albeit with some minor tweeks- as one of the top, if not the top ski hotels in the world. It is really simple: Stay here, you will not be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TorontoJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We have been coming to Vail for many years and usually, we have stayed at the Sonnenalp of Vail, but because our friends from the east coast were staying here, we decided to join them as well. We had a wonderful time! The service was impeccable, dinner at the Flame restaurant was delicious, and breakfast the next morning was great as well. The ski concierge service was absolutely the best! Your skis and boots are delivered almost slope-side and they will even offer to carry your skis to the lift if you want. The ski lockers have spacious areas to store your gear and even warm your boots overnight! The attendants there were very gracious, friendly, and attentive and were ready to take your skis for you at the end of your day. We did notice a long line for the ski attendants at the nearby Sonnenalp ski valet service at the end of the day. The spa is also superb! One day, while my husband skied the extreme terrain with his friend, I enjoyed some of the spa services and they were absolutely sensational! Try the Alpine Body Treatment and have your cosmetician suggest a custom facial. My skin was just glowing afterward!

The only downsides were that the views from our room were of the other rooms and of the side road. We had requested a nice view, but it was only a limited partial mountain view. Also, when we expected a change of towels and turn-down service in the evening, it was not done while we were out to dinner. One evening, turn-down service did not come at all even though we had called for them to come while we went out for dinner.

All in all, you can't go wrong in Vail by staying at either the beautiful, new Four Seasons or at the Sonnenalp, but we probably prefer the pretty creekside location and the unique Bavarian charm of the Sonnenalp better. Perhaps if we ever opt to join our friends at The Four Seasons again, we will try to get a room on a higher floor with a better view.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYGA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.5 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Address: 1 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £256 - £1,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail
4 Seasons Resort Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing