We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful new resort - excellent 5-star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

It was my first trip to Vail, Co. My husband had to go on a business trip in CO, and we decided to make a weekend trip out of it. I met up with my husband on Friday evening and returned to LA on Sunday evening. It was a short but very fun trip. We chose t stay at the Four Seasons Resort in Vail because for whatever reasons, it offerred the best rate at the time, even better than a 4.5 star resort. It was just $565 a night including complimentary breakfast buffet for 2, taxes, and all fees. We booked directly through the hotel website. It was a better deal than what we could get from other known travel sites. I recall wondering why the rate was cheaper than a 4.5 star resort which was more than $600 a night, but thought it was almost brand new resort (just opened in Dec 2011) and it was The Four Seasons!! I did not think we could go wrong there. I was right. Everything was great. It was beautiful, comfortable, and everyone was really nice. The only problem we had was we could not stay longer than 2 nights!! My husband is a great skiier, but I never skiied before. He bought me a full day lesson. I did not exactly enjoy it because my left ski boot was cutting in to my shin the whole time and it was really hurting me. When we were done for the day, bruises were showing on my left shin. I don't know what went wrong. I guess I'll have to try again, but it did not leave me feeling too cozy about skiing. However the resort was truly lovely, and you should check it out if you wanted to go to vail to ski. The resort is really close to the ski lift area that you can walk to. There's a shuttle also that picks you up from the front of the hotel. It is next to the town. We ate at the hotel and did not eat in town, but we could have walked there if we wanted to. The food at the hotel was not too expensive, and it was really good. If you were going to vail and rent a car, please use a snow chain or rent a four wheel drive. We did not do that, and we lost control of the car. My husband was unable to break at the light, and the car just kept on going. Luckily we did not get into an accident but we saw cars that went over the side of the road due to losing control also. If we were going to vail again, we'd definitely consider staying at the Four Seasons again if the price is still reasonable. Oh they have a ski shop inside the resort that you can book your ski lift tickets and get all your rentals in advance. So it was very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

This property really is exquisite, and so is the service. No doubt this is a genuine 5 star property. I stayed there for a week of skiing. The rooms are huge, modern and the bed probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Service from the staff immaculate. The ski concierge really makes the whole skiing experience just about perfect. The only part that took the edge off this stay for me were some of the hidden costs. Get ready for this... $16 for a hot chocolate!! Also, a surprise $30 per day "resort fee" annoyed me to no end. It's not the $30 that bothers me, it's the fact that it was not mentioned up front, and makes a mockery of the "free" coffee and muffins etc at the ski concierge. This is an issue of integrity. Really and truly, just add it to the room rate rather than hide it. If not for this, I would give this property top marks. The envy of vail this hotel, they just lost me a tad at the end, and they would have had me as a return guest, guaranteed, if not for the hidden resort fee and silly silly prices of drinks and food. However, I'll probably get over it and run back next season

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ASMULREADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My husband and I stayed with the Fox #1 Club in August, 2011. This was our first time staying at a Four Seasons hotel and they certainly deserve the ratings. We were pampered by all of the employees. The property is absolutely beautiful and located on a lovely, little Vail street. The pool area is lovely.
The Four Seasons is located in an idyllic area, with many restaurants and shops nearby.

I had never considered going to Vail in the summer, but it was the most incredible vacation. We went zip lining, biking down the mountain, and hiking. You can rent bikes at the base of the mountain with the gondola. My husband's favorite activity was the ATV trip up to an elevation of 12,000 feet. We went on the Nova Guides Tour from the Camp Hale Area. Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I'm 50 and I never really thought I would love an ATV ride so much. I drove my own ATV and it was an incredible experience! So ladies, you can certainly do these activities with your husband. It's wonderful! We loved Vail, I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cream78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Quiet hotel with grand service. Effortless trips to ski lift Ski Concierge handles it all. Loved the warm ski lockers and Hot Chocolate and coffee. Hotel has homemade muffins first thing in the morning. You won't want to miss the spa. CO-ed lounge was Lovely and accomadating for many guest. Warming by the Fireplace in Spa Robes with Hot Tea was the icing on the cake after a hot tub/ spa sauna on a Ski filled day.

Room Tip: Probably not a bad room here. Great breakfast but no buffet while there. Nespress Machines in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The Four Seasons Vail has it figured out and they are still relatively new. Your ski equipment is stored in heated lockers at their ski concierge at the mountain's base...they actually will carry your skis the 100 yards to the lift line if you desire. In the concierge is water/fruit/cookies, basic ski apparel for purchase and the nicest girls to help you in and out of your boots! The main hotel has suites on one side and rooms on the other. I have stayed in both. The kitchens in the suites are AMAZING and all the rooms are spacious. The standard room on the other side of the hotel had a fireplace, large bath and a deck off the room. In between the two ends are great public areas that are different by floor. The outside pool is never closed and it is bordered by several hottubs. The men's spa area also has a huge hottub and a cooler tub as well. 1st rate all the way around!

Room Tip: I think overlooking the pool was better than not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Este Hotel está hermoso, el servicio inigualable, al llegar la habitación está lista con un humidificador y la chimenea prendidos en la temperatura ideal, el gran baño está precioso y con ammenities de Lóccitane wow, el desayuno buffet de primera! A mi hijo le regalaron de bienvenida una coke y palomitas!

Room Tip: La mountain view es hermosa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandranikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My family had a wonderful experience at the Four Seasons Vail Resort over the Thanksgiving holiday. The staff really made or visit special as they were very attentive and went out of their way to setup special experiences for our kids. The guest rooms were very enjoyable as they were well appointed and exceptionally spacious. The ski concierge and the beautiful outdoor heated pool made the family experience much easier and truly special for the kids (who wouldn't enjoy heated boots and swimming while the snow is falling overhead). The staff at the ski concierge facility does a terrific job with the kids (the help with the young ones in getting boots on and having skis at the bottom of the slopes is terrific). The quality of the facilities and the well trained staff are what you would expect of a Four Seasons resort and this hotel lives up to and even exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David and Krist... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.1 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.5 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Address: 1 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £232 - £1,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Vail
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing