We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, great service, awesome location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Amazing hotel with excellent friendly service. Short walk to lifts with outstanding ski concierge. Wife and I had a really awesome trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Beautiful property, room was fabuolous, staff was repsonsive and kind. The ski valet made it painless - I hope to return!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great and quiet as a church!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The Four Seasons at Vail is a beautiful property. Unfortunately the staff seem to be mostly 20 something kids who are need of some additional training. One of the bellmen commented to me how no one tips him, after I gave him five dollars for brining my bags up. Another brought a drink to someone in hot tub, when there were only two of us and didn't acknowledge me or ask if I would like a drink. Ok, overall not big deals, but the Four Seasons is known for their exceptional service.

Nuts and bolts;

ROOM
Nice large room I was in 6002 which has an awful view of a wall and deck where people can see in your room. I was told this was an upgraded mountain view. LOL Awesome shower and separate deep soaking tub was great. Nice coffee maker and they bring water if you ask. No newspaper delivery but plenty available at no extra charge in lobby. Internet was either slow and free or fast with a fee of like $12.95. I took slow and free and didn't really use.

FACILITIES
Great hot tub and pool area. Also a great gym & spa area with the latest equipment.

FOOD
Breakfast buffet was good but watch out for being charged for hot buffet if you only take from cold buffet.

For a night out try Terra Bistro, was a great recommendation made by friend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I've never had a bad experience at any Four Seasons, and the new hotel in Vail is no exception. The rooms are spacious and cozy with a rock surround fireplace and the bathroom was massive with two sinks, a stand alone bathtub, separate toilet area, and shower. The closet in the room was also a walk in with enough room to handle our big suitcases and hang all of our cold weather clothes.

The in house restaurant, Flame, had a great dinner menu but we ran out of nights before we could try it. We did go there for breakfast each morning and were very pleased with the buffet and menu options. The homemade granola was seriously some of the best I have ever had! The bar is also really cozy with three separate areas and two fireplaces.

Other pluses: a great concierge helped us with our dinner reservations and recommendations for non skiing activities (I'm 6 months pregnant). Also nice was the complimentary coffee both in the room (an espresso maker) and drip coffee available at the entrance of Flame. The only negative: everything not included in the price of the room is EXPENSIVE. $16 for a hot chocolate and $40 a night for parking just seemed slightly outrageous.

All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IwannagoSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I’ll make this brief. The Four Seasons Resort in Vail is the definition of luxury. The resort is new, impeccably clean and staffed with courteous (and more importantly, discrete) employees. It is clear that the designers were obsessed with every last detail. The rooms are spacious, the closets are walk-in and the bathrooms are absolutely gorgeous. The musician playing in the lounge adds to a very cozy and serene atmosphere after a long day on the slope. The ski concierge was a pleasant surprise as well. The staff were highly attentive. When I finished my last run of the day, one of the staffers was actually waiting right there for me at the base of the hill where he took my skis and poles for me. Well worth the expense to stay in a fine, well run establishment such as the Four Seasons, if you are inclined to pay for a high end resort. It is a bit of a walk from the base of the mountain to the hotel, which is about my only gripe.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed for 4 nights to ski and had a wonderful time. We would love to go back again this season. In my opinion, this is the only place to stay in Vail. It is extremely comfortable and convenient to Vail village. The ski concierge makes dealing with your ski equipment a breeze. We also thoroughly enjoyed the four seasons restaurants-loved breakfast each morning, and had a great experience ordering room service and from the flame menu. I used the spa steam room and sauna each day-really a necessity after a day of skiing. Book here-you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetrips93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We just returned from a 5 night ski trip and had an excellent experience all around at the Four Seasons. The staff were accommodating to our requests and very friendly in the process. Our room, just a standard, was very spacious, had a nice fireplace, large bathroom, a lot of storage space, comfortable bed and just all around well appointed. The amenities are as expected from a Four Seasons. The ski shop in the hotel couldn't be more convenient and the staff were great. The ski concierge at the base of Vista Bahn lift was absolutely perfect...lockers to warm boots overnight, skis waiting for you, hot drinks, treats etc. awaited your arrival and departure and again, the staff were wonderful. The hotel car service was excellent as well as they took us to Lionshead each morning so we could drop our 4 yr old off at ski school. The hotel pool/hot tubs, spa etc. were excellent. Breakfast in Flame was very good. We had planned to have dinner there as well but our sick child prevented it.

We thougth the location was excellent....not ski in/ski out but just a short walk thru Vail Village to the Vista Bahn lift....and a nice short walk is perfect to get you going in the morning.

It's always makes for a more pleasurable experience when your child (in our case a 4 yr old) is treated very well. We arrived back to our hotel after dinner the first night to find a plate of cookies with our son's name spelled out in chocolate on the plate). They had also made up a little bed for him with a litle stuffed bear etc.

The worst part of our trip (our son got the flu) was made much more tolerable by the hotel staff. They saw how bad he was in the hotel lobby and the manager (we think, although we did not get his name) came up to our room with a thermometer, ice bag and an offer to see the hotel doctor. We ended up in the local ER to treat the flu. The next morning the hotel manager (again, we think that's who it was) stopped up to see how our son was doing which again was a very nice gesture.

We can't wait to return and are now considering a stay at the Four Seasons this summer...and again next winter. We typically stay at Four Seasons when we travel and the type of service we receive is part of our decision....friendly, personably service, especially with a child. Thank you to all Vail Four Seasons staff, especially the person (manager?) who gave extra attention to us with our sick child.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldNCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.5 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Address: 1 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#2 Business Hotel in Vail
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £330 - £2,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail
4 Seasons Resort Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing