We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

A wonderful new addition to Vail Mountain. This luxury hotel has just about every amenity. Combine this with outstanding, warm & friendly service and you have the ultimate vacation (ski) experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cori246jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

My family stayed at Four Seasons Vail in January, and it's the best ski accommodation we have experienced.

The service is second-to-none throughout. There is a Gorsuch Ski Concierge in the hotel where all ski hire is arranged, and then skis are taken to the ski concierge near the chair lift. You never need to take your skis anywhere - it's all taken care of for you!

The rooms have a fireplace and are very luxurious. Flame Restaurant food and service was exceptional. Room service was also excellent. I hope to spend more time at the Spa next time as it looks amazing!

The hotel car service is wonderful and can take you to nearby places on request.

We can't wait to visit again, hopefully next January :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirstenPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back next season!
Kind Regards,
Dana Berry
Director of PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The rooms are fine but, for the money there are certainly going to be better places. As for the service it is spectacular and you probably won't find that any other place in vail. They have a phenomenal ski concierge and a terrific spa. The location being right off the highway is certainly not the most desirable location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank captus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Best service. Amazing location. My every need was anticipated and fulfilled. The ski concierge is the ultimate pampering experience. Imagine have your rentals measured in the comfort of your hotel, then magically waiting for you at the foot of the mountain, where heated lockers will keep your gear dry and warm, and scrumptious coolies and hot chocolate for good measure...I stay in luxury hotel often, this as an amazing experience. The restaurant is superb!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caviwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a great time at the Four Seasons Vail - everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful - especially LOVED the ski concierge service. The hotel is new and beautiful and we loved the location - easy walking distance to both villages. The signature hot stone massage at the spa was incredible. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The staff was not at all up to Four Seasons standards-breakfast had our menus at our table for the whole meal-spa prices over the top $260 for 50 min deep tissue massage, $40 to park car per day- bartender explained a double was actually not two shots but 1 and a 1/2-managers nonexistent

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coxp42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was our second stay in as many years at this Four Seasons and there have been improvements for sure. The rooms are beautiful and have fireplaces. The breakfast buffet in the morning has a few more selections than previously. Definitely recommended for breakfast and you have a beautiful view of the mountain. Hotel is upscale and nicely decorated. Spa is nice as usual with excellent service. If you are a steak junkie I suggest you go to a couple of other steak houses in Vail as Flame always seems to overcook your steak. This is a fairly quiet hotel so if you need a lot of noise/activity I suggest elsewhere. You wont be disappointed staying here and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallas9284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 31 in Vail
330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Address: 1 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £344 - £2,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail
4 Seasons Resort Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing