We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally luxurious getaway. I'm a foodie and was completely blown away by the in-house and surrounding restaurants.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally luxurious getaway. I'm a foodie and was completely blown away by the in-house and surrounding restaurants.”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

All-in-all, an incredible experience. Wish I could've utilized the spa a bit more, but the time I spent in there was very relaxing and unique. The staff was very friendly and often engaged by my name.The highlight however: the in-house restaurant Flame had the best steak I had ever eaten. Just wow.

Highly recommended stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    119
    52
    13
    9
See reviews for
288
379
17
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

When booking we deliberately chose the Four Seasons based on fabulous personal experiences throughout the world at their properties. Vail's Four Seasons was disappointing in that we were not fore warned that the hotel would be in "off season mode" so despite an upgrade to a suite, and admirably not being charged for one of our three nights, the hotel facilities were barely open. The Flame dining room ( the only one in the hotel ) was closed two of the three days we were there and on one of those days, inexplicably so was the only bar / lounge! Imagine our surprize to find a $30/ day resort fee on our bill! Our room had a beautiful view but was sparsely furnished . All in all a disappointing experience unfortunately.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Loonlost2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Hotel is GREAT! Restaurants are GREAT! Especially like that Four Seasons is dog friendly! The Standard rooms are deluxe and spacious. Nice views from the mountain view rooms. Also, nice view of the pool.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Four Seasons Vail is top notch. Although there are a lot of great hotels in Vail, we chose the Four Seasons to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary because we knew without a doubt the Four Seasons would not let us down. Upon check-in, we were automatically upgraded to a beautiful suite with champagne and chocolate strawberries waiting for us. Everyone is friendly. The service is impeccable. The spa was awesome as well. Thanks to everyone there for making our weekend special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristamcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FsrVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Congratulations again on your 15th wedding anniversary, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Came up for a quick 2 night stay with their one night free deal. Way worth it! Upon arrival, tent setup for my kids (3 and 6) along with a toddler bed, robes that fit the kids, slippers and stuffed bears! My kids thought they had died and gone to heaven! Check in easy and room ready early which was nice.

Rooms and very nice and large. Bathrooms huge with sep tub and shower. Top notch. We had one with balcony facing courtyard and other hotel. Not the best view, but better than those that face the pool IMO. Pool side would be quite loud with pool noise as well as Vail road street noise of bus and traffic.

Pool great. Two hot tubs, fireplace area, warm towels. We were here in off season so warning, non existent pool service. No one to service drinks etc. Beautiful area. Spa looks wonderful, but didn't use it. Another kids bonus, complementary kids club room and teen room. No one here this week so we used that freely for pool, foosball, computers and games.

Dining very nice. Kids 5 and under eat free. Great menu for them. Great chips and pico de gallo snack. Bar area has several TVs. Didn't eat at Flame for dinner since kiddos, but menu looks amazing.

Location great. Easy walk to Lionshead or Vail Village. Fine in summer, but I would think in winter not as great bc not ski in/out. We like Lodge at Vail for that BTW.

Overall awesome stay. Would recommend for sure. We had a great rate. I can see how this goes up to $500+ in the winter.

Pros: kid amenities, pool, rooms, service
Cons: location in winter, no pool service in fall

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jboshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FsrVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive and kind review of our staff and property. In the winter, although we are not ski in/out, we have a Ski Concierge building located on the base of Vail Mountain at Gondola One a few minutes from our resort, where guests have access to heated lockers for their winter gear making an easy and fun ski experience.

I hope you give us a try this winter, feel free to call directly if you have any questions. I look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is an amazing hotel! The service is outstanding, the rooms were cozy, and the food is delicious. You must stay here on your next trip to Vail! From the moment you arrive to the time you leave, the Four Seasons Staff will take great care of you! They also go above and beyond to ensure your kids have a wonderful experience! Make sure you let the hotel know that you are traveling with kids when you make your reservation, you'll be so happy with the special treatment they give your family! Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel19742013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FsrVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
I'm very happy to read you enjoyed your time here with us. Thanks again for staying with us and for recommending our resort. I will be sure to share the great review with our staff !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel and amenities lived up to their reputation- very luxurious. The Staff was very welcoming, friendly and professioal from the moment we arrived. The king room was large and comfy. The decor in the hotel was understated mountain luxury. The Four Seasons is within easy walking distance to the rest of Vail shopping and dining. I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia4712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FsrVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you so much for celebrating your anniversary weekend with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay here in Vail. I look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort in the near future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.1 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.5 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
8.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.6 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Address: 1 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Vail
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing