We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We highly recommend the Four Seasons at Vail! Wonderful shoulder - season experience over Thanksgiving week. Loved the pool / hot tubs - totally a wonderful get away! The attention to detail was excellent - our 3 year old grand daughter was even provided with her own "bed" in a tent!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickibegley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great location in the heart of Vail. The rooms were very nice but the service was mediocre considering it's the Four Seasons. We reserved a breakfast and room combo on a Saturday night. our breakfast consisted of eggs, hash browns, coffee and huevos rancheros. The allocated value of our breakfast package ($75) exceeded what we had ordered. Its not like we ordered mimosas or even OJ to go along with our food.

We stopped by the hotel bar at 10:30pm for a night cap and the bartender said he was closing up. It's a Saturday night and a holiday weekend. The website states the bar is opened until 1am.. Not good service at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JennZ33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The attention to detail is amazing (dog bed, dog dishes, treats, special door flags)...the staff makes you feel at home and important. The beds/linens, bathrooms and cleanliness is top notch. The ski concierge is amazing and so convenient.(hot chocolate and muffins too) The attention to details are the best! The scrambled eggs at Flame are great! The Four Seasons anywhere in the world is the place to stay...you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms and beds/linens are wondeful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 506KIM1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend and had an amazing time. We absolutely loved the guys at the Ski Concierge. They were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were cozy, but spacious. We also loved the free-standing bathtub!

The hot tub and heated pool was great after a day of skiing. I personally didn't find the heated towels to be heated, but they were a nice touch.

We were also very pleasantly surprised at how reasonable the prices at the bar and the restaurant were.

Locationally, it was a short and pleasant 5-8 minute walk from the village center, so that was not an issue at all.

While staff at the pool and the bar were friendly and nice, staff at the Flame restaurant and Reception were a little lacking.

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter which room you get unless you plan on staying in your room most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

An awesome hotel, Huge room, great bathtub, Nespresso machine, Ipod dock, Humidifier, gas 'open fire'. Some nice weekend specials in the bar, fabulous Breakfast
Only drawback was $40 a night for parking

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I reviewed this hotel one year ago and gave it very positive reviews. One year later it remains fantastic. This is my second favorite hotel in the world. Number 1 is the four seasons Austin. Arrival experience is better at Austin. Breakfast at Flame is great, dinner was fine but nothing special. House keeping is the best I have ever seen. When coupled with my previous review, that says it all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dady8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Rooms are large and comfortable. Flame is a great place for dinner with excellent service. Very close to Vail Village, many restaurants and shopping. Not a bad view from any room in the hotel. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUPnCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 31 in Vail
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Address: 1 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#2 Business Hotel in Vail
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £336 - £2,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail
4 Seasons Resort Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing