We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot close to Vail village and skiing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Christiania at Vail
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Quiet street and quick walk to Vail village. The new One gondola is nearly right outside the back door. The rooms are clean and the service was great. The included continental breakfast is very good and helps get everyone moving. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank travelingXman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

my wife and i recently stayed at the christiania lodge in vail, co and it was very impressive. the location was ideal, only about a half block from vail village which was very convenient. since it was early nov, the restaurants in the village were all offering discounts (still considered off season until late nov). we had a room on the 3rd floor with a king bed and mini fridge. the room was very cozy, not tiny. bathroom was luxurious and large with his & hers sinks. bed was comfortable (pillows were way too soft, we had to pile them in order to get any support) and they offer a free continental breakfast in their lounge each morning (only until 10 am, would have preferred it to stay open a bit later). the lounge area was very spacious and comfortable with a large fireplace. we had a deal with living social so it was about $270 including taxes for a fri and sat night stay. a great experience l and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We so enjoyed our 4 night stay at Christiania Lodge in Vail. The lodge built in the 60's is beautiful and immaculate located at the edge of the Vail Village. So convenient for strolling, shopping and dining. Close to bus transportation also. We can't say enough about the wonderful staff at the Lodge-from the housekeeping, maintenance, and especially the front desk staff. We give Nick special kudos. Don't miss out on the heated outdoor pool/sauna.

Room Tip: No air conditioning so appreciated the balcony door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed in a condo managed by the Christiania - B4 at the All Seasons. What a comfortable and cozy place. Wonderful amenities, washer and dryer, beautiful dishes, and comfy beds. We were right across from the ski slope. We enjoyed our time immensely, everything is vey close. Easy walk into town, easy walk to Ford Park and the amphitheater, walk across the street and you can hike the mountain. I would love to stay here during ski season. Golden Peak is right across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotunderthecollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

This was a very pleasant stay at Vail during Oktoberfest weekend. The hotel offers the quaint faux-Bavarisn charm that Vsil is famous for with good attentive service. It's close enough to walk to the village but not in the middle where it's noisy. They offered free carb-laden breakfast and parking in the off season.

Only two drawbacks. There's no daily maid service for the lodge rooms and we were never informed of this. There were also drunks staying in the room next door whose loud vulgar fighting was rather frightening and disrupted our sleep. Kind of makes me wonder the kind pf clientele this place attracts vs the typical Vail guest. But it was Oktoberfest weekend not ski season so that might explain it.

Other than that it was a pleasant stay and the heated pool is an extra added pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during the Labor Day weekend. We had a mountain side room on the 3rd floor but couldn't see much of the mountain because of trees. It was better than being on the street side though. Our room was a nice size with a king bed. There was a sink outside the bathroom which was helpful. We really liked the location because you could walk or take the bus anywhere. The breakfast was adequate and we enjoyed the dining area. The hotel is older but well maintained. It had a European feel to it which was nice since it was different than a typical chain hotel. I left part of my phone charger in the room and did not know until the next night. When I got home, I called the hotel and they were nice enough to mail it to me. Our only complaints are that the WIFI in the room was spotty, it was noisy on Saturday night until 2 am because there is a bar close by and you sleep with the windows open, and the parking across the street can be troublesome because if you leave you have to run in and ask the desk for the sensor to get back in. There is no AC so if it was really hot during the day I wouldn't stay there as it doesn't cool down very quickly. However, during most of the year I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gocubs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The hotel is charming and the location was great within Vail Village. We were able to park the motorcycle and simply walk out the door to enjoy all the dinning and shopping within Vail Village. The free breakfast was simple (cereal, toast, yogurt, juice) with a lovely dining area. The outdoor pool facing the mountain was beautiful and the water temperature was perfect. We had a queen room on the third floor with Village view, we did hear some traffic along the front of the hotel and a few folks who had a bit too much to drink walking in the village, but you are in Vail Village so not surprising. If we are in Vail again, we will definitely be back to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: I was in room 309, a corner unit with windows facing the village and front side of hotel. The traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,337 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#17 of 31 in Vail
246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 31 in Vail
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 31 in Vail
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christiania at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christiania at Vail

Address: 356 E Hanson Ranch Rd, Vail, CO 81657-4527 (Formerly Christiania Lodge)
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#7 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £120 - £541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Christiania at Vail 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Christiania at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christiania Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing