We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whitewater rafting and ATV”

Sage Outdoor Adventures
Ranked #1 of 19 Tours in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year round guide service, year round smiles. Exclusive Snowmobile, Side X Side ATV, & Horseback riding terrain, World Class Whitewater Rafting,Cast and Blast fishing trips will knock the socks off any sportsman, and one of the USA's top Sporting Clays course.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
New York City, New York
1 review
“Whitewater rafting and ATV”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We as a family highly recommend the Sage tours. All of the guides are amazingly skilled, friendly and fun, making the experiences some of the most fun adventures we have ever had. We went on four two-hour white water rafting trips because they were so enjoyable. Jason, Austin, Chris, Danny and Mike were our great guides. Each one was a pleasure to raft with and clearly knew their craft which made the whole experience both safe and highly entertaining.
Jim was the one who took us on the ATV tour around the 6,000 acre Sage mountain property. His lively personality and kind manner made for a great experience in some of the most beautiful land we have seen.
The Friedrich Family

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fariha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,023
    33
    5
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“ATV riding was awesome!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Wes was great and we had a group from Farm Bureau insurance company and it was a highlight of our trip to beaver creek.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank josh q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Down and Dirty”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

ATV Austin do! Wes and his team did a great job on the tour! The 4 seater ATV did a great job going up and down the mountain - 30 minutes from Beaver Creak Hyatt Resort!
Came back dirty as could be! Hit all the mid holes and even found some Snow in May! About 9,000 feet up!

Helpful?
Thank Beaus114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“made me want to own a Maverick!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

best day of our vacation! we rented the side by sides and drove all around the mountain. Jim, our guide was funny, informative and added to our amazing time! I never drove one before and they are quite powerful - it was awesome. My boyfriend owns dirtbikes and does this stuff all the time and even he had a BLAST. the views are amazing and Jim even took the time that we could have a photoshoot on the top of the mountain. it was challenging and I would go again in a heartbeat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CityChic9811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Need for Speed!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

On our 5-day trip skiing, we looked to something fun for our day off. We were picked up promptly at the transportation center and enjoyed a comfortable, informative 45 min ride west to the facility. We were outfitted with boots, helmets (and they had goggles too if we needed them) and were on our way at 11. Brandon, our guide, led us along-building our confidence with the machines. Our eldest was thrilled to be 16 and able to drive his own! The tour was beautiful, challenging (through the woods) and thrilling on the wide open spaces. He gave us time to free-ride. The tour was a bit longer than 2 hours and we were back down (enjoying our lunch at Moe's) by 2.

Helpful?
Thank SStichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sage Outdoor Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Sage Outdoor Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing