We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Nearby Hotels
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$11,693
US$1,097
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
471
201
75
53
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
201
75
53
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy beddeluxe roomfire pitresort feefront desk staffturn down servicean upgradeski valethot chocolatevalet serviceski slopesfantastic locationcookiesshops and restaurantspool and hot tubfull kitchenfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Fantastic experience! We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite with a mountain facing balcony. The staff was attentive and friendly. The location in Vail Village was in the heart of the Go Pro games which made it an added bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Mark S, I am glad you enjoyed the Go Pro games as much as we did! What an amazing event. I hope you are able to return next year to enjoy the games from our prime location in the heart of Vail Village! Our gracious and accommodating staff looks forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort! Thank you for your kind review.

Cheers!

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Although there was slight confusion with the late check-out policy, it was handled professionally. The room was fabulous, clean, updated and very quiet. Pool-side bar service was great. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennmarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review Jennmarie19! I am pleased that the front desk was able to resolve the check out issue for you in a timely manner. Please let me know if you would like to discuss this issue in more detail and I would be happy to get in touch with you at your convenience. I am happy to know that the room was a great fit for you. I also wanted to share some exciting news with you about our upcoming public space and room renovation. We will be undergoing a comprehensive renovation starting in August which will be completed prior to opening the mountain for winter ski season! I look forward to your next visit and your feedback on the updates to the hotel. Thank you for your business and taking the time to review your stay. Take Care.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
970.754.7825
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel manages privately owned condos as well as provides standard hotel rooms. Family of 5 stayed in a two bedroom, 3 bath condo with fireplace. This condo had a balcony that looked over the village. Such a great spot! So convenient and comfortable. Hotel has a very nice heated pool that kids enjoyed.

Room Tip: The hotel manages privately held condos that can be rented. The condos have balconies that look over the village.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you Dana L, I truly appreciate your kind review! I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our luxury condominium rooms. There is no better way to spend an afternoon than relaxing at the pool with family. You will have to come back and join us for one of our Sunday Poolside BBQ's at Pool One where we have specials created fresh from the Vail Village Farmers Market! We are gearing up for one of our favorite events this weekend, the Go Pro Games. Come and enjoy the festivities from our prime location, we would love to have you back!

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very nice accomodations and staff was very friendly and responsive. Located directly in the Village. Entrance was a little confusing as it looks like your are pulling into the back of a hotel and is tucked in the back of a parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thelisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review! It is always great to read reviews about our wonderful staff. We are currently ramping up for our summer season and getting ready for the Go Pro Games in a couple of weeks. Please reach out to me if you plan another trip to Vail in the future. I would be happy to assist with any of your requests. Thanks again for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Kind Regards,
Shannon Best
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We came to Vail for a wine training and The Lodge at Vail was recommended by a friend. We enjoyed the super comfortable beds and the awesome view. Because they weren't overly busy, we got an upgrade to a luxury room, which I highly recommend! The staff was very nice and welcoming despite the slow time of year. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased that the Lodge was a good fit for you while you were in town for your wine training. That sounds like a fun training to attend! Please let me know if you ever travel to the Vail area again, we would love to welcome you back to the Lodge.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews