We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed in The Lodge at Vail for three nights in June 2014. The room was amazingly spacious for one person and extremely clean. The bathroom had really nice products and the housekeeping service was extremely friendly. Definitely pay a visit to the Cucina Rustica for breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you Nina Z,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your time here at our iconic resort! We pride ourselves in elevated and consistent service at all levels and I love reading about our guests positive experiences. Thank you for taking the time to share yours. If you enjoyed Cucina Rustica, you will love our Sunday Poolside BBQ with daily specials created fresh from the Sunday farmers market in Vail Village. Let me know when you plan your next trip to Vail, I look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you are looking for a central location for the Go Pro Mountain games this is it. They have rooms that overlook the main venue for the evening concerts. It is a great place to people watch. The staff is very caring and very accommodating for all requests. No matter how many times you call for the same thing. The location is prime for access to the main area for shopping and all the activities taking place during the Go Pro Event.

Room Tip: If you want to see the action, ask for one of the suites over looking Checkpoint Charlie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6Italy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear 6Italy4,
Thank you for your review! Our staff is our biggest asset here at the Lodge and each and everyone member of the team truly has a passion for taking care of our guests. They all enjoy the hustle and bustle of the Go Pro games as it signifies our kick off to summer season! Thank you for choosing the Lodge to enjoy the festivities! See you again next year.

Kind regards,

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Fantastic experience! We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite with a mountain facing balcony. The staff was attentive and friendly. The location in Vail Village was in the heart of the Go Pro games which made it an added bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Mark S, I am glad you enjoyed the Go Pro games as much as we did! What an amazing event. I hope you are able to return next year to enjoy the games from our prime location in the heart of Vail Village! Our gracious and accommodating staff looks forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort! Thank you for your kind review.

Cheers!

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Although there was slight confusion with the late check-out policy, it was handled professionally. The room was fabulous, clean, updated and very quiet. Pool-side bar service was great. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennmarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review Jennmarie19! I am pleased that the front desk was able to resolve the check out issue for you in a timely manner. Please let me know if you would like to discuss this issue in more detail and I would be happy to get in touch with you at your convenience. I am happy to know that the room was a great fit for you. I also wanted to share some exciting news with you about our upcoming public space and room renovation. We will be undergoing a comprehensive renovation starting in August which will be completed prior to opening the mountain for winter ski season! I look forward to your next visit and your feedback on the updates to the hotel. Thank you for your business and taking the time to review your stay. Take Care.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
970.754.7825
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel manages privately owned condos as well as provides standard hotel rooms. Family of 5 stayed in a two bedroom, 3 bath condo with fireplace. This condo had a balcony that looked over the village. Such a great spot! So convenient and comfortable. Hotel has a very nice heated pool that kids enjoyed.

Room Tip: The hotel manages privately held condos that can be rented. The condos have balconies that look over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you Dana L, I truly appreciate your kind review! I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our luxury condominium rooms. There is no better way to spend an afternoon than relaxing at the pool with family. You will have to come back and join us for one of our Sunday Poolside BBQ's at Pool One where we have specials created fresh from the Vail Village Farmers Market! We are gearing up for one of our favorite events this weekend, the Go Pro Games. Come and enjoy the festivities from our prime location, we would love to have you back!

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very nice accomodations and staff was very friendly and responsive. Located directly in the Village. Entrance was a little confusing as it looks like your are pulling into the back of a hotel and is tucked in the back of a parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thelisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review! It is always great to read reviews about our wonderful staff. We are currently ramping up for our summer season and getting ready for the Go Pro Games in a couple of weeks. Please reach out to me if you plan another trip to Vail in the future. I would be happy to assist with any of your requests. Thanks again for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Kind Regards,
Shannon Best
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We came to Vail for a wine training and The Lodge at Vail was recommended by a friend. We enjoyed the super comfortable beds and the awesome view. Because they weren't overly busy, we got an upgrade to a luxury room, which I highly recommend! The staff was very nice and welcoming despite the slow time of year. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased that the Lodge was a good fit for you while you were in town for your wine training. That sounds like a fun training to attend! Please let me know if you ever travel to the Vail area again, we would love to welcome you back to the Lodge.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#7 of 31 in Vail
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Address: 174 E Gore Creek Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#6 Business Hotel in Vail
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#8 Spa Hotel in Vail
#11 Family Hotel in Vail
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £175 - £922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vail's most iconic hotel. The Lodge at Vail is Vail's first hotel, and remains the cornerstone of Vail Village, located just steps from Gondola One. Revel in the proximity to the slopes, savor exceptional on-property dining at Cucina and Elway's. After a day on the slopes, relax in the lounge at Pool One, peruse the plethora of shopping options along Gore Creek Drive, and enjoy authentic Rocky Mountain hospitality, all at Vail's original hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Vail, a Rock Hotel Vail
Hotel Vail a Rockresort
a Rockresort Hotel Vail
Lodge Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing