We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz Residences
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Visited here in May of 2013 and I've never had a better hotel experience.
The rooms are as plush as I've seen, and the service was (almost) scary personal. Everyone knows your name and makes it point to do anything for you they can.
I can only imagine to ski experience at this place. Great local restaurants and just beautiful scenery round out the great experience. You could not possibly be disappointed.

Room Tip: we may have had the worst room in the place and it was awesome. You can't go wrong here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richt727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

The place is OUTSTANDING. Only one tiny drawback, it is not ski-in, ski-out, so you have to take a two minute shuttle to the gondola. That shuttle runs every five minutes. And, there is not a full restaurant, but a large and gorgeous bar/lounge where they serve great appetizers (pizzas, salads, hummus, quesadillas, hot dogs, etc.) and play live music. We are happy to return again and again. Stellar service, too. Stellar! Ski valets are wonderful as well. Kids have a game room and they love the pool and jacuzzis. There is a great workout room, too, in case you need more exercise after skiing. They have suburbans that will drive you around town, but the bus stops right next door- and that will take you everywhere as well. Absolutely love it :)

Room Tip: They are all good. You might ask for one that overlooks the pool if you want to be on the mountain s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 949mommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I went for a week and loved every minute of it. The scenery is truly spectacular. The weather was great. The room was comfortable and we had a balcony with a view. The staff were pleasant and attentive. (Usual for the Ritz hotels.) The ski lifts and bunny slopes were behind the hotel few steps away-very convenient. We enjoyed breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giovi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

In the early part of May a trip to the ski region may seem a little silly. It is not when you have great support from the Ritz team. The conceirge called before we arrived to ask what she could to make our stay comfortable. The bell/ valet staff were very helpful in knowing what was available in there area and made some wonderful recommendations about the local brew. The room for 3 couples was well suited to cooking and entertainment. Property is in a great location for walking, shopping and hiking. The Ritz team transported us (more than once) to shop. The pool and spa were very much appreciated after our hiking. It is worth a mention about the efficient and friendly housekeeping service who made sure we had everything we needed. I would say that the stay at this Ritz earned -one of my service of excellence pins from TripAdvisor. They were very pleased.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LLenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My family and I had a chance to visit the RItz the last week before the ski season ended in April, 2014. From the moment we arrived until the time we left the service was stellar and the property was wonderful. The overall room, kitchen, beds, bathrooms and even down to the bath products were great. Eric, the gentleman who walked us through the property when we arrived and seemed to work 24/7 (he picked us up in the Ritz SUV several times, helped with skis, etc.) was wonderful and catered to our 13-year old son Jack. Gordon at the bar was great sharing military stories with Jack who tried to piece together Call of Duty with what real life was like in the military. The hot tub was very hot, the pool was refreshing and there were towels available every time we went. It's the last week of skiing so expect things at the hotel to be quiet but the staff takes excellent care of you. They did things you don't see at other hotels like packing our ski bag for us, taking all of our ski gear and putting it in our rental car on one of the days so all we had to do was walk out, get in the car and head to Breckenridge. They have a teen room with Xbox and Wii, computers, air hockey and Foosball. This was a special treat for our family and we can't say enough great things about the staff, room and property. The Ritz Carlton does not disappoint!

Room Tip: Ask to view the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPintheD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We enjoyed our 2nd visit to RCV. We spent 5 nights in a 3 bedroom suite. The service from the staff is phenomenal. Everyone from the check in, ski shuttle, valet to Vail village and the one and only LINDSEY, our concierge, the service here is A-1.
We were in suite 529 with a great view of the pool area and Vail mountain. We are already talking about our next visit, this time we are thinking of enjoying Vail in the warm summer.
Believe me, you will enjoy the RCV !!!

Room Tip: The best chocolate chip cookies I ever had. look for them after skiing !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skinnyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Being the Ritz, the accommodations are absolutely amazing. I went for four days on an annual work ski trip. The past years we were at the Four Season Vail that I have as my benchmark for ratings on hotels in Vail. The problem with the property is the overall property management and service. At check in, there was a mistake on the number of days we were staying. My snowboard boots were lost at the valet twice along with my regular shoes once. Three hours, three phone calls, and two wrong boards, I had to go down to find my snowboard at their valet to pack in my bag. I would have all around preferred not to use the ski valet as it was much more of a headache that it was worth. Not only was the service lacking at the ski valet, but the maid service showed up twice in four days. Considering the ridiculous amount paid by our group to all stay at the Ritz, one would assume that the service would have been top notch. Comparing this experience with that of the Four Season Vail, the choice for my next corporate trip is a no-brainer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,291 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz Residences

Address: 728 W Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#3 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £362 - £2,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant, refined and exclusive, it's all about luxury and convenience during your stay at The Ritz Residences, Vail. Experience the ultimate mountain resort lifestyle in each of the two-, three-, four- and five- bedroom residences. From its premier Lionshead location, extraordinary amenities and personal concierge, to extensive services including on-site ski & snowboard rentals, overnight storage and door-to-door shuttle service to the Eagle Bahn Gondola, there's no comparison to the renowned attention to detail you will enjoy. The Ritz Residences, Vail invites you to enjoy the most tailored experience in Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Club, Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing