We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family week at Vail”
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Haus Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We love the AustriaHaus, having returned annually since 2006

Good for the entire family, all 3 generations

Free breakfast daily with omelette bar on Wednesdays are a real treat

Staff are wonderful - couldn't be better

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Austria Haus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Austria haus hotel, simply great; location, cleanliness, atmosphere, service. Training of staff is impeccable. I just wanted to stay longer. All of the good restaurant are close in walking distance.
the is not an in expensive place but definite value for luxury.

Room Tip: took a multi-bedroom unit for family. living area and Kitchen very well appointed and equipped. you...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bristolroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the location couldn't be better, the staff is friendly and helpful and they serve a great breakfast. It's in the sweet spot of being less expensive than the really expensive places, but a notch above the hotels below (and priced pretty close). We stayed for 2 weeks this year. I spent some time looking at the other properties (including rooms), but I'd still pick the Austria Haus. Ask for a room on the higher floors and with a fireplace.

Room Tip: Higher floor, and ask for a fireplace!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susannTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The staff at Austria Haus made our stay so enjoyable. The room was clean and very comfortable and the amenities were well worth the visit. The room was well appointed, enjoyed having a seperate tub. Breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jill5097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Great service and clean rooms. Comfortable for sleeping and adequate breakfast. I would stay here again and request a room overlooking the creek. I didn't get to use all of the amenities. I felt that it was a fair value for the price.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank packyourbagsletsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at the Austria Haus in January of '13 and loved every minute of it - from the second we arrived Jared, Dave and the rest of the staff was taking care of us, from making reservations at a GREAT sushi restaurant (Yama Sushi in the Village) to making sure everything stayed perfect throughout our visit.

The ammendities are better than you would imagine for a boutique hotel, and the breakfast (served until 11!!!) was top notch, absolutely amazing! The pool and hot tub are wonderful, and right on the stream, which makes the whole experience even better

I am from Denver and have tried many of the places in Vail, the Austria Haus moves right to the top of the list!

Room Tip: If you can, request a mountain view room
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Austria Haus on our honeymoon in January of 2013, and the property and our time there was fantastic. Our room was well appointed with heated bathroom floors, seperate tub and shower, excellent furnishings, in room gas fireplace, ample closet space, and a very comfortable bed. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. In addition, the property is only steps from the famed covered bridge in Vail. It is about a 5 minute walk to the base of one of the gondolas. Whenever we needed our ski equipment, we just informed the front desk and they immediately got it out of their secure storage area and provided it to us. The Austria Haus also offered a great breakfast every morning, which included both European and American style offerings. The Austria Haus also included use of an excellent spa and gym in an adjacent property. I would absolutely recommend staying at the Austria Haus and will plan to stay there again on my next trip Vail, Colorado.

Room Tip: If you're willing to spend a little more, ask for a room facing into the main part of Vail Villa...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,273 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 30 in Vail
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Haus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Haus Hotel

Address: 242 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#8 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £152 - £717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austria Haus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Vail's premier boutique hotel in the heart of Vail Village. Inspired by the authentic, family-run ski chalets of the Austrian Alps, the Austria Haus Hotel exhibits warmth and hospitality with a touch of alpine class. After a day on the mountain, relax in the heated pool or Stroll up Meadow Lane and enjoy the essence of Vail Village-Bridge Street and the covered bridge, bowling, movies and events at the Solaris, Vail Farmer's Market, shopping, dining and galleries galore. This exquisite 25-room boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of modern amenities, the ideal location and exceptional guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Austria Haus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Haus Vail
Hotel Austria Haus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing