We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it...”
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Haus Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Little River, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it...”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Austria Haus is awesome! This is our second time staying there & we love it! Everyone of the staff is so willing to help make your stay as pleasant & comfortable as possible. What we love about the Austria Haus is it's perfect location & the warm hospitality that is shown each day to their customers. Vail Village is beautiful & the outstanding service given to us by the staff at the Austria Haus will make us want to come back year after year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    54
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
85
173
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just finished a stay at the hotel this past weekend. We were very unpleased with this hotel. When we arrived for checkin we were told that our room would be ready in 30 min. After 2 hours of waiting the room was finally ready. The next day we left the hotel for a day of activities, we arrived back at 3:30 and the room was still not cleaned. At that time we asked if the room could be cleaned soon, we were told yes. We arrived back at 8:30 and the room was never cleaned. We had no clean towels, toilet paper, washrags, beds were not made. For $320 per night you would expect a clean room. The next morning we were told that the manager would contact us the following day. This of course never happened and only did when I finally reached him three days later. The only compensation that was offered was a free night. I of course did not want that and asked if they could just credit my card back one night, the answer was no. I am in the process of disputing the charges with my credit card company. Please don't waste your time with this place, not worth the money!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback about your stay at the Austria Haus this summer. I am disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations. All of our rooms should be clean and stocked with the items that our guests need, and I see that we missed the mark during your stay. Please reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail. Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
sbest@vailresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Austria Haus was great. The location is fantastic and the staff is outstanding. My kids and I enjoyed the varied breakfast buffet and the the fruit, tea, coffee, and water was available all day.
I had my choice of newspapers delivered to my room each day. The staff couldn't have been nicer-concierge was super friendly and knew Vail inside and out, the front desk manager was extremely friendly and the kids always wanted to stop by and tell them about their day.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4th floor overlooking the street, slept with the sliding door open and had no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLORADO SPRINGS
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here for three nights in July, 2013. Such a great location! Our last morning there we realized that every great restaurant we visited we could see from the pool deck of the hotel. Rooms were nice but would recommend upgrading to a slightly larger room if available. Staff was exceptional. Gave great advise on things to do and places to eat. Vail is spectacular in the summer. So much to do and see and the town is beautiful. Can't wait to go back next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tguthals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed 8 nights at the Austria House Hotel in July. The very efficient, friendly, personal service of the entire staff, combined with a wonderful ambiance of the hotel and our Columbine hotel room made our summer vacation most memorable. The central location in the village, a well assorted complimentary continental breakfast and convenient valet parking are a great bonus. We would come back to this charming hotel at any time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heinz53649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Austria Haus. The lobby service was exceedingly nice and very helpful. Very personal. The hotel rooms are all on the village side / street side but it gets very little car traffic and is mostly pedestrian. The higher floors (3 & 4) would look at the bus terminal on top of the hill, but the 2nd floor doesn't have this problem. No street noise at all inside the room. A/C was nice on the hot days. Our bathroom was spacious (Lupine) and the room was same size as most hotel rooms. Not too small at all for two people. Breakfast is a great perk, as is onsite parking and is very convenient. Pretty dining patio overlooking pool and creek. The location is excellent and within walking distance to anything you'll need in Vail. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waterwings13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed for one night here. Room was very updated and the balcony was great.
I would definitely stay again. The breakfast was very nice. There is no need for an on site restaurant. You are in the village. Great price for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Msanderson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Haus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Haus Hotel

Property: Austria Haus Hotel
Address: 242 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#8 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austria Haus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Vail's premier boutique hotel in the heart of Vail Village. Inspired by the authentic, family-run ski chalets of the Austrian Alps, the Austria Haus Hotel exhibits warmth and hospitality with a touch of alpine class. After a day on the mountain, relax in the heated pool or Stroll up Meadow Lane and enjoy the essence of Vail Village-Bridge Street and the covered bridge, bowling, movies and events at the Solaris, Vail Farmer's Market, shopping, dining and galleries galore. This exquisite 25-room boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of modern amenities, the ideal location and exceptional guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Haus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Haus Vail
Hotel Austria Haus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing