We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience in Vail”
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Austria Haus Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at the Austria Haus over closing weekend. The staff was so friendly and helpful during our stay. We got engaged over the weekend and they were so gracious with their hospitality. We will definitely be staying with them again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Kevin H again congratulations on the engagement, we are thrilled that we were able to be a contributing part to your Fiancé’s and your special weekend. We are excited for the opportunity to host you in the near future and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay just a special as the last please do not hesitate contact us with any inquiries.
Thank you and Congratulations,
Oliver Segall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Took advantage of an end of the year deal at the hotel to squeeze in some end of the season skiing with my husband and my daughter. The hotel was clean, close to the slopes, had a friendly (but not intrusive or fake-friendly) staff and an amazing breakfast included. My only issue is that the beds in the Lupine room were trule doubles as clearly stated on the description of the room. I was secretly hoping for Queen beds in my "double" room as we have at least two people of reasonable girth used to sleeping in larger beds. The next room style up was indeed politely offered (with a King bed) for $30/more a night -- and would have been nice, but we would have had to put our daughter in a roll-away (cost per night was $50/night). At $80/night for 7 nights -- this would have increased our cost by $560 -- something we were unwilling to take on -- not to mention our 13 yo daughter would have been put out by not having her own full bed on her spring break. That said, for skinny people who like great breakfasts and want to be close to the slopes and other activities -- this hotel was great for us -- especially on the end-of-the-year deal. We would come back despite the bed situation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Mickie C we are happy to hear that you were able to "squeeze in" a couple of last minute days at the tail end of this amazing season we had here in Vail. All of our staff strives to take a personable yet professional approach when greeting or conversing with our guest and I'm pleased that you took notice. As far as the subtle disappointment you experienced when walking into you rooms and seeing the bed where as advertised, doubles, I apologize. Next time please feel free to call me direct before or after you book you room so that I may be sure you as comfortable as possible. Thank you for the lovely review.
Warm Regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Vail is a wonderful place and Austria Haus is perfectly located, great service, wonderful breakfast that is included in the rate for all, comfy beds, hot tub was perfect temp - all together a great weekend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review Happy T,

Having a comfortable bed is such an important part of a vacation! I have to agree with you.. Austria Haus has all of the luxury amenities and comfort you could desire on your Vail Vacation. The indulgent staff takes pride in personalizing all of our guests stays. The intimate experience that Austria Huas has to offer is one of a kind in Vail. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind review.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

just not up to professional expectations for the hotel service industry. staff conversations, not for guests. poor reception upon arrival
dated room suite although had great potential, carpet stained (rust), light bulbs burned out & miss matched.
great central Vail Village location though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JAZZEDBOUTWINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Good Afternoon Jazzedboutwine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed that the service you received was not at the high level that the Austria Haus Hotel has been known for throughout our long history in Vail. I would love the opportunity to talk with you over the phone and gain more detail about the issues you had with the staff so that I can come up with a resolution for you. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
sbest@vailresorts.com
970.754.7825

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

From the second we arrived, it was more than we could have ever imagined. From the incredibly friendly staff that would make us hot chocolate when we would come in at night frozen cold to the amazing men and women working in the breakfast hall making capuccinos on the house, simply stellar. another breakfast attendent even kept an eye on the waffle machine for me when another hotel guest skipped me, thanks man! All in all I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alpha606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your review Alpha606,

I loved your comment about the waffle machine! At the Austria Haus we aim to cater to each of our guests' individual needs. Our indulgent staff enjoy coming up with innovative ways to elevate our guest experience. I am so pleased that the Austria Haus was such a great fit for you on your recent trip to Vail. I look forward to my next opportunity to host you.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We enjoyed our State side ski vacation with an Austrian flare.
The service and room accommodations where very cozy & comfortable and the staff very crisp and friendly. The general manager Oliver was very helpful throughout our stay, he was there to greet us in the morning, inquired about our skiing was in the afternoon, saw us out to dinner and he was there when we returned from dinner and retired for the evening. I would recommend Austria to friends and Family!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your review Charles3233,

The Austria Haus is the perfect location for thoughtfully personalized service. We take pride in making personal connections and creating memories for all of our guests. I am so pleased that Oliver was able to provide such exemplary service throughout your stay. All of the staff at the Austria Haus will look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Picture perfect location on Gore Creek at covered bridge/pedestrian zone of Vail Village - just steps to dining and shopping with easy access to Gondola One for skiers. Wonderful continental breakfast. Lovely and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience from your recent stay. I am thrilled that your enjoyed our location and the hotel room. Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to our next opportunity to host you at the Austria Haus Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,290 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Haus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Haus Hotel

Address: 242 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#8 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £182 - £747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austria Haus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Vail's premier boutique hotel in the heart of Vail Village. Inspired by the authentic, family-run ski chalets of the Austrian Alps, the Austria Haus Hotel exhibits warmth and hospitality with a touch of alpine class. After a day on the mountain, relax in the heated pool or Stroll up Meadow Lane and enjoy the essence of Vail Village-Bridge Street and the covered bridge, bowling, movies and events at the Solaris, Vail Farmer's Market, shopping, dining and galleries galore. This exquisite 25-room boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of modern amenities, the ideal location and exceptional guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Haus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Haus Vail
Hotel Austria Haus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing