We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Haus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$10,979
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,097
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
297
58
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
58
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered bridgegreat locationcolumbine roomfractional ownershipfree valet parkingsister propertyfresh berriesboutique hotelmake your own wafflesfree breakfastgreat bathroomsmall hoteleuropean style hotelheated pool and hot tubbreakfast roomwould highly recommend this hotelour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and were very pleased with the quality of this Hotel. The location is great and the amenities and ambience are very nice. I would definitely recommend this to friends and relatives, they will not be disappointed..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank griffinharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear GriffinHarry,
I hope all is well down in San Antonio, and thank you for taking the time to write this great review. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our great location and everything that Vail has to offer. All of us at the Austria Haus appreciate you spread the word and recommending us to all of your family and friends. Next time you’re planning a trip to the Vail, please feel free to contact us directly.
Warm regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident manager
osegall@vailresorts.com
(970)754-7850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Austria Hause and I'm sure we will be back again. Great location in the heart of Vail Village so you can park your car and walk everywhere you need to go. The pool overlooking the Gore river is beautiful and the service is excellent!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Good afternoon Dana B,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and more importantly being a loyal returning costumer of the Austria Haus. I’m thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy the magnificent pool and hot tub that sits right along the Gore Creek. We are hope we get the opportunity to host you again soon during your next visit to Vail.
Warm Regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident Manager
osegall@vailresorts.com
(970)754-7850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay here - the classic surroundings, excellent location in the center of the Vail hubbub, friendly staff, good food & beauty was spectacular!!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would not hesitate to return!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RDSer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding you most recent stay here at the Austria Haus. All of the staff including myself takes great pride in providing exceptional service to all of our guests and I’m glad we can deliver. We look forward to hosting you again soon during you next visit to Vail.
Best Regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident manager
osegall@vailresorts.com
(970)754-7850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Spent two nights here at the end of May. Our early arrival was no problem as we were made welcome and our car was valet parked and our bags taken care of leaving us free to explore. The hotel is ideally placed for walking everywhere in this picturesque town and was a comfortable and relaxing base whilst we were there. The perfect start to our driving tour of Colorado and we would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Dave P,
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us! On behalf of the entire Austria Haus team, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our charming property. We also thank you for helping us to spread the word to other travelers about our renowned service and location. I hope you had and great road trip through the amazing state of Colorado!
Best regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident manager
osegall@vailresorts.com
(970)754-7850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I am very pleased with our recent stay at the Austria Haus Hotel! The service was outstanding and the breakfast was delicious! We plan on returning to this hotel for a longer stay! Cleanliness gets a 5 star as well!!!! :) Celeste Smith~Seneca, SC

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Celeste S,
We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with you recent stay here at the Austria Haus. We look forward to hosting you again soon and if there is anything that we can do to make your stay even more memorable please do not hesitate to let us know before arriving. Thank you for taking the time to writing this great review.
Best Regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident manager,
olivers@vailresorts.com
(970)754-7850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews