We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family outing”
Review of Vail Stables

Vail Stables
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Situated in the Rocky Mountains at 8400 ft one mile NW of Vail, CO. Guided Horseback Riding Tours Goat Yoga and Wine Tasting Escape Room Challenge Games Summer Horse and Pony Camp Beer and Wine Saloon Pony Rides Equine Love Introduction Classes Knife-Building Classes Chicken and Goat Petting Area
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice family outing”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Took the family (kids ages 6 and 8) on the 1.5 hour ride. Well behaved horses, small tour size, wonderful guides, and good terrain - valley views and forest trails. Also very easy to get to.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Z68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    7
    2
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful ride”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Our group had a wide variety of riders from experienced to a little scared. Our guides were great at matching the right horse for each rider and we all really enjoyed ourselves. We took a 1.5 hour trip. They were super nice to book at the last minute. Our guides were very pleasant and fun to talk with. The trip up the mountain and through the Aspen's is absolutely beautiful. We even saw a couple of deer. Location is very close to Vail and very easy to find. The horses were in great condition and it was really fun to hang around a little after our ride and give treats to the horses. I would love to take a longer ride next time I am there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJJ092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Didn't even get to the part where we went on a ride with them. Stopped by to make a reservation and were treated with the most unprofessional, uncaring attitude. It was labor day weekend and we got the distinct feeling that they really didn't care about additional business. Went up the road 20 miles to Wolcott and had a great ride with Tripple G Inc instead.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank demandingcust0mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Trevor was a great guide!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My sister and I recently went on a 1 hour tour and had a great time. The scenery was just outstanding, and the trail was adventurous. We enjoyed the anecdotes from Trevor, our guide. I would definitely recommend! I bet this would be amazing during the color change.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel_p_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great horseback trip”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Horses were well behaved and the guide was fun and cute!

It hadn't rained in many weeks there, so the trail was dusty - but isn't that the way it should be?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovejoy2639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vail Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing