We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgers on the patio :)”

Bully Ranch Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Burgers on the patio :)”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I have never tried a "tater tot" before (I think they must be an American invention), but these things are spectacular. The Definitive Burger was also fabulous. It was super busy (Saturday during GoPro Games) so the service was slow. The portions were huge - try sharing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandyJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    150
    48
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nachos and Mudslides!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place is a must! It is usually our first stop after checking in. The cornbread is awesome too! Everything we have tried has been great! Its a cool place to hang out with friends too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All right food, but Thomas the waiter was way too slow...”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Went to Bully Ranch during 2014 Go Pro Mountain Games. Took a while for our server, Thomas, to get to us even though there were only 4 other tables (who were all eating already). Thomas was training a younger waitress, and I noticed that he seemed to be putting his hands on her a lot (touching shoulders to guide her this or that way). I don't know if the young lady was comfy with this or not, but Thomas...be careful....you could easily have a sexual harrassment case on you.

Thomas also took his sweet old time getting my husband a water refill...took him about 4 passes by us and about 15 mins even though all his tables were not needing his attention.

Thomas took the cake when we paid, which took about 20 mins for him to see that we were ready to go. The bill was $36.40. My husband flipped him a $100. Thomas did the change without going to the register, and proceeded to give us $40.00 in change. There is no way that we were giving him that much of a tip. So he went to the register, got the change and counted it out to the hubby and asked are we good. No Thomas, you shorted us a dime. So he flipped a quarter to my husband. What??? If he keeps making change like this, the management might want to keep an eye on this waiter, as not making the correct change could equal incorrect tills...which is basically stealing.

Overall, ok food, but ask for another waiter than Thomas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Best burgers, truffle fries and house salad. Tons of food. Mudslide was good. Service friendly. Nice decor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cedar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best find in Vail”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our second visit to this restaurant and it lived up to our expectations again. Greeted by friendly staff - wonderful ambiance - efficient but no intrusive service - great food and drink selection. Our lunch experience was so good that we visited again next day for our evening meal. I would really recommend that you seek this place out when in Vail it's a real gem.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bully Ranch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bully Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing