We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Pricey, but fun

Most things in vail are expensive and this is no exception. We paid about $90 for an hour of... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2017
kjtex2016
,
Austin, Texas
Hip, upscale bowling

This is not your strip mall bowling alley. Very fancy, glitzy, and a fun experience for all. Make... read more

Reviewed 4 August 2017
denverretiree
,
Denver, Colorado
Read all 79 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Vail
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$107.00
More Info
from US$350.00
More Info
from US$355.00
More Info
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
26
30
7
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
30
7
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We were part of a group (100+) who rented out Bol, we assumed that they closed at 2am like others. Instead we went to get a drink and they said we are closed and we put automatic gratuity on the card. So we were refused drinks and subjected to automatic gratuity well beyond average tip for poor service (30%). Bartender and manager argued before reducing down to 25%, still a rip-off since we didn’t have opportunity to close our tabs. Won’t be returning.

Thank weston19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyHBolVail, Public Relations Manager at Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hello weston19, and thank you for your review. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I would like to get a little bit more information from you so that we as a management team can better address this situation. If it is no trouble, please email me at courtney@bolvail.com, or you may reach out to our director of operations at tony@solarisvail.com. Thank you so much both for your visit and for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We called Bol for a reservation for our 6 children and we were told they had a lane available at 5:30. We arrived at 5:15 for our reservation only to find out that they had given it away to someone that walked in off the street. We then decided to eat there as they put us on a cancellation list and told us we were first in line. We waited for two hours. The entire time we waited, there was atleast one open lane. We repeatedly asked if we could just bowl 1 game on the open lane and we were told no, it was reserved. They then told us we could have a lane at 9. We got the kids together and were told once again that our lane was given away. Also, we were quoted 2 different prices for the bowling. Very poorly managed!!! We will never go there again!

1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I thought this was a ramen place... we just happened to hear someone asking about the bowling alley as they passed by so we went inside.
It was the most fun I've ever had bowling. It is an upscale, adult centered and clean place where you can order delicious food and hand crafted cocktails, beer or wine.
I'd highly recommend checking it out on your visit to Vail!

Thank saratyler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We went to Bol during a wedding weekend in Vail. We had so much fun! The bowling is great. Really comfortable seating. The food was fabulous, especially the nachos. Great place for a group. Pricey, but very worth it.

Thank annlnemeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Most things in vail are expensive and this is no exception. We paid about $90 for an hour of bowling, with 4 shoe rentals and some water and fries. It was super fun though. We went when they opened in the morning and it was not too crowded. We will be back.

1  Thank kjtex2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This is not your strip mall bowling alley. Very fancy, glitzy, and a fun experience for all. Make reservations since they get very booked up, especially on a rainy day or in the evenings. You access the bowling by walking through Bol restaurant, which has fabulous food. While the bowling lanes atmosphere is upscale, so is the price. You are paying for the experience, not just a round of bowling. The kids will love it.

Thank denverretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Great place in the village. Stumbled across as we were walking in village trying to find a place to eat. The Burger is a must! One of the best I've ever had. Big, thick, juicy Burger. My husband ordered the Salmon BLT and loved it, came with homemade chips. Would definitely recommend!

Thank triptaker86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our round of bowling here very much. The atmosphere is extremely upscale and our teens' selfies were abundant. Drinks and food are extremely expensive, as are most things in Vail. If you are looking for a bargain, call to see if they have happy hour bowling during specific times.

Thank crod111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Bol is a hip, stylish, and modern restaurant plus bowling alley. We had a great time until we received the bill. For my family of 4 to eat lunch and bowl for 1.5 hours, the cost was $260!

4  Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

The food never came. We ask it and within an hour the food hasn't came so we decide to leave. The manager was (at the end) very responsive and told us that we wouldn't have to pay for what we already ate.
As a club is a good place to be with your friends but as a restaurant and talking about service... everything was awful.
We will never come here again.

3  Thank ikabk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews