We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family apres ski”
Review of Los Amigos

Los Amigos
Ranked #52 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Los Amigos, Vail's oldest Mexican restaurant, offers fine Mexican dining at reasonable prices for both lunch and dinner. Los Amigos has been anchored at the top of Bridge Street since 1972. With Vail Villages best view of the slopes, winter and summer, Los Amigos' outside deck is always occupied with folks having a margarita watching skiers trying one last plunge down Pepi's Face or watching their kids play at Pirate Ship Park. Among our veteran staff, we draw inspiration from our Hispanic kitchen who have created unique authentic Mexican dishes like Steak Tacos: a delicious blend of sautéed diced sirloin steak, cilantro, onions in white corn tortillas with special tomatilla sauce. Great Atmosphere, Great Food, Great Price, Family Friendly.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great family apres ski”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The margaritas were terrific and the nachos were excellent. The service was great. we visited Los Amigos twice on our trip and the experience was excellent both times.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DBS5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    99
    54
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good spot for a quick dinner”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Great location in Vail Village with views over the slopes. Food is good and reasonably priced for Vail. We tried a range of dishes and enjoyed them all - margaritas are great after a day skiing. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tasty mexican food”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a very popular apres-ski spot and also for delicious mexican style food. In the evening can be busy and may have to wait for a table. Vibrant (noisy?) atmosphere, so don't choose if you want a quiet night out!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kahsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food right next to Gondola One”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My son and I ducked in to grab lunch between ski runs. The staff was friendly and relaxed but efficient and the food really good Tex-Mex. I was dying to go back another day but it just didn't work out.

What more can you ask for than good Mexican food, served by good people at a good price only thirty paces from the ski lift?!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I have gone to this place several times but this was the best. We sat at the bar and had perfect service from the bartender. Cold beers, great food and college fooball to round it out. Yes, go there!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RBfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Amigos also viewed

 

Been to Los Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing