We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fusion of Boutique Urban Posh Contemporary & Raw Mountain Beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebastian - Vail
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This boutique beauty sets the standard for any world-class city. The Sebastian is a first-class "Elle Decor" gem amongst the either over the top, or overly campy (or both combined) resorts that make up the Vail lodging community. As if the esthetic appeal of this establishment isn't enough, the customer service takes it to the highest level. A guest of the Sebastian wants for nothing, as it seems that the staff anticipates the thought before it comes to fruition. The hotel's bar, Frost, has the gift of crafting some of the best cocktails that any Manhattan mixologist can put together. Ben, the incredibly talented head bartender/mixologist, will bring tears to your eyes with two of the best bourbon/scotch cocktails ever; "The View", and "The Campfire". In Ben's absence, either Luther or Scotty will make certain not to disappoint.

Oh, did I forget to mention that they serve one of the best, authentic southwestern breakfast dishes I've ever had north or south of the border (served at "The Market" downstairs)? The huevos rancheros with the both house-made, rustic chipoltle salsa and chorizo will send even the non-breakfast eater (like myself) over the edge.

Need a personal assistant that stops at nothing to assure your needs and requests are met anywhere in the area? Catherine, the stellar concierge will not rest until all is right in your world.

Looking forward to our upcoming stay this opening weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alynch84, Director of Sales at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Cynthia S. Thank you very much for your kind review. We do pride ourselves on the playful sophistication that our decor offers. It is like nothing else in Vail. Hip.Warm. Social. Frost has become a local favorite just for the great cocktails that you mention and our heart of the village location makes it easy to imbibe as you do not need a car ever.

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our vacation to The Sebastian was a complete dream come true. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Two years ago my husband proposed to me while we where at The Sebastian, we were celebrating with a drink in the Frost Bar and the bartender noticed and congratulated us, she was so genuine and friendly. Lance the manager came and personally congratulated us as well as every staff member who saw us. We felt like we were at home with family. We were so surprised when our room was upgraded to a huge suite that was amazing, it had a incredible view, hot tub, even heated floors. It's something we could have never afforded and we felt like the staff really cared and were truly happy for us and wanted to make our stay a wonderful and memorable experience. Our closest friends surprised us by arriving and sharing in the experience with us. They loved The Sebastian as much as we did. We are heading back this December to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. Our friends will be joining us and my husbands parents. We couldn't stop talking about how incredible it is they want to see for themselves. The Sebastian is outstanding, we love it and plan to vacation there as often as we can. Thank you so much, April and Alfred S.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Amazing location and super stylish decor! Our room was very luxurious and the view was breathtaking. The staff can't be beat---everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. The spa, pool, and dining were all superb. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The pillows and bed are fantastic-no need to bring your at-home pillow to this spot!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Traveling from North Carolina with my 8 year old for a get away weekend with friends and our first trip to Vail. The rooms were luxurious, spacious, clean and comfortable. The Sebastian is conveniently located within Vail Village. The staff was amazing and always very helpful and cheerful. My son enjoyed the hot tub and pool and all the amenities. He also liked the view of the village. I enjoyed a wonderful facial and massage at the spa. We will definitely come back to The Sebastian.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a fantastic stay at The Sebastian. As always, we found the staff super friendly and accommodating and the suite equipped with everything we could want and need! We enjoyed walks around Vail Village in the beautiful sunshine, time in the hot tubs in the evening and of course the massages and facials at The Bloom Spa. Carrie provided one of the best massages I have had in a long time! We picked up some great items on the sale rack in the spa as well, great deals on make up, lotions and apparel. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktsh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at the Sebastian for Octoberfest and had a great time. There were a few glitches with our reservation and the hotel manager was very helpful in fixing anything that went wrong. We ended up returning to the Sebastian a month later and had a fabulous experience. We were upgraded to a suite and truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful and made us feel like royalty. We are hoping to be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We booked the Sebastian because of its reputation and superb location in Vail Village. We were there for my wife's surgery at the Steadman Clinic, and the easy close access to that facility was essential to our choice. The service of the staff is tremendous as everyone is pleasant and helpful, continually asking if there is anything they might do for us. The building is impeccably maintained and our room was perfect in every detail. From the time you enter, the warm interior feels like home, with ample lounge areas that are inviting and comfortable. Breakfast at the Market, one of the dining choices in the building, was excellent, as was the service. You can stay in any number of very nice places in Vail, but the difference at the Sebastian is the staff. We will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
319 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebastian - Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebastian - Vail

Address: 16 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vail
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#2 Spa Hotel in Vail
#2 Family Hotel in Vail
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £184 - £835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sebastian - Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebastian- Vail is Vail's hippest boutique hotel located in the heart of Vail Village. You'll find every imaginable comfort in the hotel rooms and suites. Accommodation options are wide ranging starting with our Sebastian Classic room with a single queen bed and going to full residential style suites of up to four bedrooms. All guests receive welcome amenities, nightly turn down service. Amenities on property are Bloom Spa, Frost Bar and our Alpine bistro-inspired restaurant, Leonora. A four season outdoor pool with hot tubs and a firepit complete the experience. The Sebastian offers five star services that extend through every part of your stay. Concierge, room service, and slopeside ski valet at Base Camp. The Sebastian - Vail is the place you need to experience winter, summer, spring or fall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebastian - Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebastian - Vail Hotel Vail
Vail Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing