We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting at The Sebastian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebastian - Vail
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado
1 review
“Business Meeting at The Sebastian”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Thank you Lance Thompson and all staff at the Sebastian Hotel for hosting the entire Vail Valley Animal Hospital team today!!! You guys are the very best at what you do and we could not have had a better experience!!!! I would highly recommend the Sebastian and their very caring, capable, and professional staff to any businesses looking to host events or travelors that desire the ultimate encounter.
Sincerely, Dr. Charlie Meynier

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alynch84, Director of Sales at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you Dr. Meynier for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent meeting at The Sebastian - Vail. It is wonderful of you to choose The Sebastian for your executive retreat. Thank you for your business and your wonderful recap of our services and general manager Lance. He really is inspirational in his leadership skills and guides us in our service excellence.

We look forward to hosting your meetings in the future. Kind Regards, Annie Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    89
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
221
320
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had a conference at the Sebastian, but also spent some romantic time with my spouse. The rooms are very clean and the beds are some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The staff is extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. I definitely recommend the Sebastian!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 403ramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The wonderful service at the Sebastian in Vail starts right when you drive in. The valet greets you and before you know it your bags and gear is whisking it's way to your room. Check in is efficient, giving you time to marvel at the wonderful lobby, fireplaces, comfy sofas and stylish decor. Walking through the lobby space it feels cozy and warm just like a mountain lodge should feel even though it is a very large hotel. Rooms are well appointed, beds stacked with pillows, and furnishings very stylish. This is a wonderful place to stay in Vail for skiing as they have a special storage and rental base camp right adjacent to the gondola. Or go any time of year for a fun resort stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade and you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euromarketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We recently stayed at The Sebastian and cannot say enough great things! The bellman (George) eagerly greeted us, assisting with our baggage and skis to make for an easy check-in. Our room was very warm and inviting with the comforts of a luxury mountain lodge. Dana, Rachel and Morgan helped with all our questions and needs also giving wonderful dining recommendations. Their Base Camp for ski storage is perfect, a short shuttle ride and your skis will be awaiting you right at the base of the Gondola. The staff was extremely helpful and in only a few minutes we were out the door for our day of skiing. Breakfast was delicious and highly recommend to indulge in the homemade pastries!
The impeccable service and inviting accommodations will keep us coming back to The Sebastian!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaPGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Sebastian for the first time. When in Vail I usually try to stay at the Four Seasons (when pricing permits), but this time I tried the Sebastian as they had an excellent weekend deal.

This place is amazing. I'm used to the valet taking our skis and boots for us then loading our luggage on the cart to bring to the room, but there was an extra level of service here. The valet asked us what we did not want brought up to the room and he did the unpacking of the car for us. Everything arrived in the room minutes after check-in.

The bar Frost is also a great place and one of the more upbeat scenes in Vail.

The room was nicely appointed with an extra touch that the drinks and snacks in the mini-bar were free (and free Internet). I love the fact that they don't nickle and dime here.

However, my favorite part of this hotel is the pool area. They don't officially have pool hours unless someone is disturbing other guests. In addition, it's simply amazing with the dark stone. Hard to describe, but check this place out and see for yourself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denver24312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alynch84, Director of Sales at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Amex Traveler -

So happy you took the opportunity to try The Sebastian. It is wonderful to have a seasoned Vail traveler be surprised and delighted. Frost is the highlight for many a guest and Vail visitor we are glad you enjoyed it. Come check the pool out this summer, you will love it. Thank you again for your kind words. Annie Lynch Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is the first time we stayed at this beautiful property. We were warmly welcomed upon our arrival. The check in was beyond fast. We felt more as if we were staying with company, instead of "checking" into a hotel. The Sebastian has an European feel to it. The service was impeccable and the location is centrally located in Vail village. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SondraTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was so impressed by The Sebastian hotel! The hotel was beautiful and situated perfectly in Vail Village. The staff was beyond nice. They were friendly and service oriented but in a genuine way that made their every move seem like it was their pleasure and not their "job". The ski rental and valet just outside the lobby of the hotel was a dream come true for my family. We picked up our skis each morning and dropped them each evening and had the complementary shuttle take us to the lifts. It made staying and skiing with them a pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
8.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.6 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebastian - Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebastian - Vail

Property: The Sebastian - Vail
Address: 16 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Spa Hotel in Vail
#2 Family Hotel in Vail
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sebastian - Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebastian- Vail is Vail's hippest boutique hotel located in the heart of Vail Village. You'll find every imaginable comfort in the hotel rooms and suites. Accommodation options are wide ranging starting with our Sebastian Classic room with a single queen bed and going to full residential style suites of up to four bedrooms. All guests receive welcome amenities, nightly turn down service. Amenities on property are Bloom Spa, Frost Bar and our Alpine bistro-inspired restaurant, Leonora. A four season outdoor pool with hot tubs and a firepit complete the expierence. The Sebastian offers five star services that extend through every part of your stay. Concierge, room service, and slopeside ski valet at Base Camp. The Sebastian- Vail is the place you need to experience winter, summer, spring or fall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sebastian - Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebastian - Vail Hotel Vail
Vail Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing