We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebastian - Vail
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome resort”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here in October for a local hockey tournament. Everything about this hotel is top notch. The rooms were fantastic. The staff was warm and inviting. They were there to help with anything you might need. All of the facilities and amenities were wonderful and I wish I could have stayed longer. It is in a great location, close to everything the area has to offer. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jk4824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alynch84, Director of Sales at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your time here during the Hockey Tournament. We hope you will join us this year again. Thank you for your kind words. Annie Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    86
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
220
316
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barueri, SP
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have to say only one thing. The Sebastian is the best at Vail! I actually had special moments that I will never forget! Thank you so much and congratulation to all staff.
Excellent service, cleanliness, location and a wonderful spa!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank montblanc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent location for summer activities. They do accommodate for skiers as well, but a slight walk to the slopes, but not bad!The staff was exceptional and the grounds were immaculate! The pool area is great as well and very relaxing. The location is within walking distance of all restaurants and shops. I would stay there again. We were welcomed like family and treated Ike royalty. It's worth staying at this fabulous hotel!

Room Tip: The deluxe suites were big enough for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I go to Vail every year for a ski vacation and could not ask for a better experience than staying at the Sebastian. I have stayed there several years in the Spring and I am never disappointed.Great spa, gym, pool area, restaurant, ski base camp and staff. The rooms are very nice and I love being able to cook in some nights instead of going out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alynch84, Director of Sales at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We are so glad you have enjoyed your ski vacation with us. New for this year will be a complete redesign of The Sebastian - Vail Guest rooms - all to Luxury Plaza Rooms - we will be more Hip. More Warm. More Social than ever!

You point out a feature in your review that is universally loved by all our guests and that is Base Camp, our ski-in/ski-out Vail Mountain location. Perfect access right to Gondola #One.

Thank you again and we look forward to your arrival this winter. Best Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Staying at the Sebastian was the most pleasant experience I have ever had staying at a resort. Beautiful facility, great staff and very reasonable pricing. If you have a chance, do yourself a favor and stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Sebastian is a fantastic. Check in is fast, efficient and friendly. The rooms are spacious. Snacks and water are free and very nice to have at the end of the day. I traveled alone and found the bar as well as their tapas restaurant a wonderful place to eat as little as I wanted. I also liked being in town with just a short walk to the slopes. I did get a massage at the spa and it was one of the best I have ever had. I recommend this highly even though it is an expensive treat.

Room Tip: I stayed towards the back of the hotel and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alynch84, Director of Sales at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Mary H. thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your return. Thanks so much. The Sebastian - Vail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Sebastian was everything I'd heard & more! The facility was gorgeous! The staff bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed, and quickly! The room was large and had lots of drawer & closet space. The fact that bottled H20 and Trail mix was free in the room, and replaced daily was great, and was offered each time you left the premises. The staff was extremely friendly & made you feel like you were their only reason for being there - which is true! The location was great - almost middle of the town, and easily accessible to anything you wanted to see. The Sebastian would absolutely get a return trip from us!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
8.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.3 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#10 of 30 in Vail
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebastian - Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebastian - Vail

Property: The Sebastian - Vail
Address: 16 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Family Hotel in Vail
#2 Spa Hotel in Vail
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sebastian - Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebastian- Vail is Vail's hippest boutique hotel located in the heart of Vail Village. You'll find every imaginable comfort in the hotel rooms and suites. Accommodation options are wide ranging starting with our Sebastian Classic room with a single queen bed and going to full residential style suites of up to four bedrooms. All guests receive welcome amenities, nightly turn down service. Amenities on property are Bloom Spa, Frost Bar and our Alpine bistro-inspired restaurant, Leonora. A four season outdoor pool with hot tubs and a firepit complete the expierence. The Sebastian offers five star services that extend through every part of your stay. Concierge, room service, and slopeside ski valet at Base Camp. The Sebastian- Vail is the place you need to experience winter, summer, spring or fall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebastian - Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebastian - Vail Hotel Vail
Vail Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing