We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The breakfast of champions”

Westside Cafe & Market
Ranked #2 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Exit 173
Transit: The town of Vail and eco bus services.
Description: Established in 2002, The Westside Cafe quickly became a local's favorite. 11 Years later, The Westside Cafe has won numerous awards and accolades for their consistently great food & service. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in a relaxed, olde Colorado themed atmosphere. Great for one or for the entire family, kids are welcome. Consciously priced, amazing value, The Westside Cafe!
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The breakfast of champions”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you are in Vail, you must stop at Westside Cafe & Market. Whether you are stopping in to fuel up for a long ski day, or for brunch with friends, Westside has exactly what you are looking for! Their Benedict's are phenomenal, my favorite is the Southwest Bene. You can never go wrong with Biscuits and Gravy, the flavor is out of this world! I, personally, need caffeine to get me going in the morning and it is not in short supply! Give it a try and you will never turn back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    222
    63
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a great spot in Vail for breakfast. We got there just before the crowd hit. Since we were in town on one of the slower weekends, I imagine this place is really busy during most of the year. Everyone was friendly and we got our order quickly. We will definitely go back anytime we are in Vail.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieMickKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Amazing!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I are completely in love with this place! It's our new Sunday morning tradition and we look forward to many more visits!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgiabttrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
2 reviews
“breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had several meals, breakfast and lunch. Food was delicious!! Flavors consistant, good portions,excellent service. Crabcakes were better than what we get in Va.Beach in a "seafood" restaurant.Plan to schedule our next visit to VAIL so we can enjoy the dinner menu. There is no need to go to the "village" for an outstanding meal.We will be back and recomend others to visit as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great American Food!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I went to this place with my friends and we were around 12 in a table. All the staff are very friendly and accommodating even the service was good! For the price that you pay and the quality of the food that you get, this place is worth it and amazing! Though i had noticed that there might be a little bit of inconsistency regarding taste on their smoothies. Two of my friends ordered the same smoothie and one was sweeter than the other one. But that's it and it doesnt bother me that much. Food was excellent! I ordered one of their burgers but i dont remember what it was called. Tried their buffalo wings and it was awesome! Looking forward to come back and enjoy their great meal and service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Westside Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing