We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Grub, Good Service!”

Westside Cafe & Market
Ranked #2 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Exit 173
Transit: The town of Vail and eco bus services.
Description: Established in 2002, The Westside Cafe quickly became a local's favorite. 11 Years later, The Westside Cafe has won numerous awards and accolades for their consistently great food & service. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in a relaxed, olde Colorado themed atmosphere. Great for one or for the entire family, kids are welcome. Consciously priced, amazing value, The Westside Cafe!
Buda, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Grub, Good Service!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful time out on the patio with our wonderful server. Very knowledgeable and great at recommending items! You must eat the bacon wrapped tater tots...shut my mouth, they are good!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasRaindancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    222
    63
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Craig, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I've dined at the Westside Cafe and Market a handful of times. Each experience has been good to great! My least favorite meal was the fish and chips, while my favorites were the Eggs Benedict for breakfast and the beef filet mignon for dinner. My daughter loved the Chai pancakes so much she has worked on perfecting the recipe at home. The dessert we enjoyed was the chocolate chip cookie served with ice cream. The meals were all reasonably priced. I'll return for more!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Usually Good.... But this time :/”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Breakfast took 25 min to serve 2 of us and 4 year old.
Bacon was deep fried. Not the best way to cook.
Pancake seem to dry.

Eggs Benny were good. Omelet was tasty.

I've been here many times. Always been great.... This was the most disappointing.

We'll be back though.

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Ordered fish tacos. Took a long time. Dry. Uninspired. Daughter got inside out nachos which were just nasty mash of ingredients thrown together and the chips were too thin to use to dip. Daughter felt ill afterwards. I don't understand all the rave reviews and wonder if I should trust trip advisor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow is all I can say.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The best drinks in town, forget the village go into town. Ask for Abigail she is wonderful server. The Bloody Marys ROCK and the food is the best we had the whole time we were here.

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Westside Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing