We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Christmas Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Christmas Holiday”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to come back. Everything about The Arrabelle was well thought out and appreciated. Besides staying in first class comfort, we would really like to compliment the staff. Everyone we talked to was so welcoming, helpful, and knowledgeable. At some fine resorts, the staff can come across as "snooty." Not at the Arrabelle...we felt the staff genuinely enjoyed their job of making sure our stay was perfect, and it was!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Caren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    61
    26
    12
    10
See reviews for
190
230
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My husband and I chose the Arrabelle after scouring the internet for a place to stay in Colorado. We finally settled on Vail and soon after fell in love with the Arrabelle. I must say that it exceeded our expectations! The pictures do not do it justice! If you are looking for a hotel that is more like a home away from home where it is hard not to relax, the Arrabelle is the choice for you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Adair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and I have traveled a lot over the last 16 years, and this was by far the nicest hotel and friendliest staff that we have ever experienced. Not only that, but the location is the best in Vail, everything is walking distance. We couldn't be happier with the Arrabelle and look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank attyctm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Never been in a better hotel and I travel frequently. The staff was attentive and fantastic on every way and the unexpected complimentary pro go camera was awesome. The ambience was wonderful and the overall experience was just top notch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Great place to get spoiled and the location was perfect. Great bartenders too, the food was nice. Loved the ski valet. The staff usually remembered our names and they took immediate attention to whatever we asked.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I recently stayed at this property for the first time and it was PERFECT!! Lovely spa with complimentary Jacuzzi pool, steam room and sauna. The hotel room was very, very quiet.....absolutely no hallway noise. The quality of the room is FIRST CLASS with marble floor entry, beautiful woodwork, ample closets, wet bar, huge soaking tub, heated marble bathroom floors, Keurig coffee, hot cider & hot chocolate, gas fireplace and luxury bedding. Truly one of the best hotel bathrooms in Vail - Lionshead!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank localDENVERskigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
localDENVERskigal,

Thank you so much for your kind review on tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed our service and facilities. It is truly a special place and we are very proud of our ability to welcome guests, new and returning alike, to the base of Vail Mountain.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a fabulous stay! Beautiful hotel. Clean. Excellent costumer service. Great location next to ski hill, shopping and restaurants. My kids loved the pool and hot tub. We will be back again!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,248 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
1.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Property: Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Address: 675 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#4 Business Hotel in Vail
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain, in the heart of Lionshead, The Arrabelle at Vail Square offers a premium service in a unique location. Inspired by the grand hotels of Europe's historic alpine villages, The Arrabelle at Vail Square combines timeless elegance, European charm and impeccable service. Dine at Tavern on the Square's mountainside patio, unwind at the award-winning RockResorts Spa, or take advantage of the other extraordinary amenities including slopeside ski valet, rooftop hot tubs and lap pool, state-of- the-art fitness center and more. Treat yourself to the ultimate luxury resort experience in Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrabelle At Vail Square, a Rock Hotel Vail
Arrabelle Vail Square
Arrabelle Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing