We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Family Vacation to Vail” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Vacation to Vail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great hotel, great location, great staff. My family just returned from a one week stay at The Arrabelle in Lionshead. In our previous stays in Vail we stayed at other high end properties. This was our first stay at the Arrabelle and at the end of the vacation my wife commented to me that we will only be staying at the Arrabelle in the future. The location can't be beat. Literally steps from the gondola. The ski concierge is located right next to the gondola which makes it so easy to start and finish your day. We dropped our skis, boots, helmuts and other equipment off at the end of the day. Such a pleasure not having to drag it back to the room.
The hotel is beautiful with first class amenities and finishings. Our superior room was very well appointed. Flat screen TV in the bedroom which is now standard in all top end properties, but loved the TV in the bathroom. Very well equipped bathroom with top end toilietries. The heated floor is a very nice touch. My wife loved the deep soaking tub.
Excellent turn down service. Every night when we returned to our room from dinner, the lights were softly lit, chocolates on the pillows, a soft glowing fire in the fireplace, easy listening music playing and fluffy robes and slippers laid out on the bed.
Never got a chance to try the breakfast buffet. With the in room coffee maker and fridge, we started off our day with fresh coffee, yougurt and fruit which we picked up at the local market.
No need to have a car if you are staying at the Arrabelle, the staff will take you anywhere you want to go--Vail village, restaurants, the supermarket etc. They cannot be more accommodating.
We also had several spa treatments and took advantage of the steam and sauna almost daily. My wife said that her massage therapist, Shelly, gave her the best massage that she has ever had.
All in all this was one of the best ski vacations that our family has ever had.
The facility is wonderful but what truly made this trip was the execptional Arrabelle staff.
Extremely professional and very well trained. They really could not do enough for us.
I would highly recommend the Arrabelle as your choice for loding when visiting Vail.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhoebeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    57
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
179
218
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The location is excellent as the Eagle Bahn Gondola is a few steps from the hotel; truly gives you the ski in/out experience. I also enjoyed Lionshead Village with its shops and restaurants (The Little Diner is an excellent choice for breakfast, and Moe's BBQ was delicious). Last but not least, the staff is fantastic here. Very professional and courteous! The 24 hr complimentary ride offered by the hotel was awesome!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Got a great deal on rooms by booking last July for our March trip. Hotel was wonderful in every way. Charming friendly European feel in the best location in Lionshead. Comfortable luxurious guest rooms with every possible amenity from fireplace to heated bathroom floors to a humidifier (thank you!). Starbucks coffee and wide selection of newspapers free in the lobby every morning. Cookies and hot chocolate every afternoon. Unique pool/sun deck/hot tub area on rooftop overlooking the slopes. Steps to the Eagle Bahn gondola and West Vail shops and restaurants. Free GoPro you can borrow from the desk. They drive you anywhere you want to go in a hotel car. Extremely pleasant and accommodating staff. Our room was surprisingly quiet in spite of being center of town. The day we had to leave, they gave us access to the spa so we could ski all day, then enjoy whirlpool and lovely spa facilities before we left. All adults and teens on the trip hope we can come back again soon! Didnt hurt to have a couple of bluebird spring skiing days on Vail Mountain - BEST ever. A+ trip, thanks for the memories!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KajalAnjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Arrabelle was an absolute dream vacation! The service was first class all the way; every need was met with a smile. The location is steps from the ski slopes and the courtesy car is very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

have been to Vail annually for close to 15 years, both in the summer and winter, and have stayed at numerous places (Cascade, Vail Village, condos, Marriot Mountainside, Beaver Creek). during that time.
The Arrabelle was hands down my favorite( of course it is also the most expensive, but not crazy prices).
Stayed here on a Friday night, before our condo started on Saturday. During ski season. I have no criticisms, so here goes

Pros.

1. Location- heart of Lionshead, great views, easy to walk to Gondola in less than a minute and virtually ski in/out. Also, super easy access to restaurants and ski shops. Lastly, free parking, which was an unexpected surprise. I assumed it would be at least $30 for the night

2. Amenities- rooms are stocked with anything you can want, all free. Robes, slippers, heated floors in bathrooms, wifi, comfy beds, balcony, a Kuerig with tons of coffee choices, bottled water, a small fridge. decent Gym and cool hot tub overlooking the slopes and Lionshead village.

3. Concierge service- impeccable. they Take your skies/boots/helmets etc to the included ski valet, so you dont have to truck that stuff all over. Boot are heated overnight. You can stroll in your sneakers to the ski valet in the AM across from the gondola and put your boots on and walk straight to the lift line. Easy. well planned out.

4. brunch- everything you could possibly eat, for $25. Omelets, waffles, pancakes, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, breakfast meat of every kind. Considering the prices for many other things in Vail, this is a deal .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Arrabelle has the premier location in Lionshead. With their ski valet, you have a very easy access to the gondola. The staff goes out of their way to assist you with any request. We felt welcomed and valued by everyone. Furthermore, the rooms are so well appointed and comfortable. We can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jcarringtonhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Elegant, warm & welcoming, with excellent service. Manager resolved misunderstanding by giving us 1 night credit - very generous. Would definitely go back & recommend to friends. Also very pleasant because of new building

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eliane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#16 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Property: Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Address: 675 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Business Hotel in Vail
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arrabelle at Vail Square is a AAA-Four Diamond hotel nestled at the base of Vail Mountain, in the heart of Lionshead. Inspired by the grand hotels of Europe's historic alpine villages, The Arrabelle at Vail Square combines timeless elegance, European charm and impeccable service. Dine at Tavern on the Square's mountainside patio, unwind at the award-winning RockResorts Spa(R), or take advantage of the other extraordinary amenities including slopeside ski valet, rooftop hot tubs and lap pool, state-of- the-art fitness center and more. Treat yourself to the ultimate luxury resort experience in Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrabelle At Vail Square, a Rock Hotel Vail
Arrabelle Vail Square
Arrabelle Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing